As advised by the Chief Minister and in exercise of the powers conferred upon me under clause (1) of Article-112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973 and other provisions enabling me in this behalf, Muhammad Kamran Khan Tessori, Governor of Sindh, hereby dissolve the Provincial Assembly of Sindh on 11th day of August, 2023 at 9:00 p.m.
باسہولت چھپنے والا متن


30th May 2023  |  PAS/Legis-SC(LPA&HR)/2019/4501

Meeting of the Standing Committee on Law & Parliamentary Affairs and Human Rights


01. Pir Mujeeb Ul Haq, MPA.                                    Chairman


02. Mr. Ghanwer Ali Khan Isran, MPA/                    Member

      Parliamentary Secretary for Law,

      Parliamentary Affairs & Criminal Prosecution


03. Ms. Heer Soho, MPA/                                          Member

      Parliamentary Secretary for Auqaf, Zakat & Ushr.


04. Syed Farukh Ahmed Shah, MPA.                                    Member


05. Dr. Lal Chand Ukrani, MPA.                               Member


06. Mr. Sajid Ali Banbhan, MPA.                              Member


07. Mr. Muhammad Sajid Jokhio, MPA/                    Member

      Minister for Social Welfare, Sindh


08. Mr. Tariq Masood Arain, MPA.                           Member


09. Mr. Ali Hassan, MPA.                                          Member


10. Mr. Muhammad Qasim Soomro, MPA/                Member

      Parliamentary Secretary for Health.


11. Ms. Ghazala Sial, MPA.                                       Member


12.  Mr. Mukesh Kumar Chawla, MPA/                     Ex-Officio Member

Minister for Excise, Taxation & Narcotics                                  

Food and Parliamentary Affairs, Sindh.


13.  Barrister Murtaza Wahab                                     Ex-Officio Member

Advisor to Chief Minister, Sindh for Law                                                          


                        14. Ms. Arooba Rabbani,                                            Special Invitee

                              Special Assistant to chief Minister, Sindh


15. The Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law, Parliamentary Affairs         Department.


16. The Secretary to Government of Sindh, Local Government and Housing, Town Planning Department.



I am to state that the Honourable Chairman has been pleased to convene the meeting of the Standing Committee on Law & Parliamentary Affairs and Human Rights on THURSDAY, THE 01st JUNE, 2023 AT 01:00 P.M in Committee Room No. 01, Old Sindh Assembly Building, Karachi to consider the Government Bill No.06 of 2023-The Karachi Water and Sewerage Corporation Bill, 2023.


It is, therefore, requested to attend the said meeting on date, time and venue

mentioned above.





Provincial Assembly of Sindh

NO.PAS/Legis-SC(LPA&HR)/2019/4501   Karachi, the 30th May, 2023.

A copy is forwarded for information to the:-

01.  Principal Secretary to Governor, Sindh.

02.  Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Sindh.

03. Additional Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

04. Additional Secretary (B&A), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

05. Deputy Secretary (Staff) to Chief Secretary, Sindh.

06. Chief Reporter, Provincial Assembly of Sindh, Karachi.

07.  Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

08. Senior Consultant PAC/Committees.

09.  Deputy Secretary, (Standing Committees), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

10.  Deputy Secretary (CTC), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

11.  Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

12.  Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

13.  Staff Officer to Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

14.  P.S to Senior Special Secretary (PAC & Legislation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

15.  P.S to Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

16.  PS to Chairman, Public Accounts Committee

17.  Chief Security Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

18.  Senior Recording Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

19. Incharge Main Gate, Provincial Assembly f Sindh.

20. Molvi Ghulam Ali, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.


                                                                                    (M.H.M.HASSAN SHAH)

                                                                                          Additional Secretary

                                                                                    Provincial Assembly of Sindh