As advised by the Chief Minister and in exercise of the powers conferred upon me under clause (1) of Article-112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973 and other provisions enabling me in this behalf, Muhammad Kamran Khan Tessori, Governor of Sindh, hereby dissolve the Provincial Assembly of Sindh on 11th day of August, 2023 at 9:00 p.m.
باسہولت چھپنے والا متن


11th August 2022  |  PAS/Legis-G-22/2019/130

Meeting of the Special Committee


1-       Mr. Ghulam Qadir Chandio, MPA/            Convener

Chairman, Public Accounts Committee

2-       Mr. Muhammad Qasim Soomro, MPA/      Member

Parliamentary Secretary Health.

3-       Syeda Marvi Faseeh, MPA                        Member

4-       Mr. Abdul Razak Raja, MPA.                     Member

5-       Mr. Khawaja-Izhar-ul Hassan, MPA          Member

6-       Mr. Arif Mustafa Jatoi, MPA                      Member

7-       Mr. Muhammad Qasim, MPA                    Member

8-       Ms. Sadia Javed, MPA                              Mover of Privilege Motion

9-       Mr. Mukesh Kumar Chawla, MPA/            Ex-Officio Member

Minister for Excise, Taxation & Narcotics,

Food and Parliamentary Affairs, Sindh.

10-   Barrister Murtaza Wahab                         Ex-Officio Member

Advisor to Chief Minister, Sindh for Law.

11-   Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.

12-   Registrar, Pakistan Nursing Council (PNC), Islamabad.



I am to state, in continuation of this Secretariat's letter vide No.PAS/Legis-G-22/2019/88 dated 04th August, 2022 that the Honorable convener of the Special Committee has been pleased to re-schedule the meeting. Now it will be held on WEDNESDAY, THE 24TH AUGUST, 2022 AT 12:00 NOON. in Committee Room No. 01, Old Sindh Assembly Building, Karachi to consider the Privilege Motion No.09 of 2022; given notice of by Ms. Sadia Javed, MPA (Copy attached).


It is, therefore, requested to attend the said meeting on date, time and venue mentioned above.




Additional Secretary

Provincial Assembly of Sindh

NO.PAS/LEGIS-G-22/2019/130                                KARACHI, THE 11TH AUGUST, 2022.

A copy is forwarded for information and necessary action to the:-

1.       Principal Secretary to Governor, Sindh.

2.       Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Sindh.

3.       Additional Secretary (I&II), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

4.       Deputy Secretary (Staff) to Chief Secretary, Sindh.

5.       Chief Reporter, Provincial Assembly of Sindh, Karachi.

6.       Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

7.       Deputy Secretary, (Standing Committees), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

8.       Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

9.       Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

10.    Staff Officer to Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

11.    P.S. to Chairman, Public Accounts Committee.

12.    P.S. to Senior Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

13.    P.S. to Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

14.    Chief Security Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

15.    Senior Recording Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

16.    Incharge Main Gate, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

17.    Molvi Ghulam Ali, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.





Deputy Director (Legislation)

Provincial Assembly of Sindh