As advised by the Chief Minister and in exercise of the powers conferred upon me under clause (1) of Article-112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973 and other provisions enabling me in this behalf, Muhammad Kamran Khan Tessori, Governor of Sindh, hereby dissolve the Provincial Assembly of Sindh on 11th day of August, 2023 at 9:00 p.m.
باسہولت چھپنے والا متن


18th November 2019  |  PAS/LEGIS-SC(LPA&HR)/2019/846

Meeting of the Standing Committee on Law & Parliamentary Affairs and Human Rights


01. Pir Mujeeb Ul Haq, MPA.                               Chairman

02. Mr. Ghanwer Ali Khan Isran, MPA/                 Member

     Parliamentary Secretary for Law,

     Parliamentary Affairs & Criminal Prosecution

03. Ms. Heer Soho, MPA.                                   Member

04. Syed Farukh Ahmed Shah, MPA.                    Member

05. Dr. Lal Chand Ukrani, MPA.                           Member

06. Mr. Sajid Ali Banbhan, MPA.                          Member

07. Mr. Muhammad Sajid Jokhio, MPA.                Member

08. Mr. Tariq Masood Arain, MPA.                       Member

09. Mr. Ali Hassan, MPA.                                   Member

10. Mr. Muhammad Qasim Soomro, MPA.             Member

11. Ms. Ghazala Sial, MPA.                                Member

12. Ms. Rana Ansar, MPA.                                             Mover of the Amendment

13.  Mr. Mukesh Kumar Chawla, MPA/                            Ex-Officio Member

Minister for Excise, Taxation & Narcotics                                       

and Parliamentary Affairs, Sindh.

14.  Syed Aijaz Hussain Shah, MPA/                               Ex-Officio Member

Advisor to Chief Minister, Sindh

for Social Welfare Department.

15.  Barrister Murtaza Wahab                                        Ex-Officio Member

Advisor to Chief Minister, Sindh                                                     

For Law, Environment, Climate Change &

Costal Development .

                        16. The Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law, Parliamentary Affairs Department.

                        17. The Secretary to Government of Sindh, Home Department.

18. The Secretary to Government of Sindh, Social Welfare Department.




I am to state that due to the unavailability of Secretary, Home Department and Secretary, Social Welfare Department in the meeting held on 18-11-2019 the Honourable Chairman rescheduled the meeting on TUESDAY, THE 19TH NOVEMBER, 2019 AT 12:00 NOON in Committee Room No. 02, Old Sindh Assembly Building, Karachi, to consider the Government Bill No.27 of 2019-The Sindh Charities Registration and regulation Bill, 2019.

The Honourable Chairman further directed that Administrative Department shall brief the Committee on above mentioned Bill.


It is therefore, requested to attend the said meeting on date, time and venue mentioned above.



Senior Special Secretary

Provincial Assembly of Sindh


NO.PAS/Legis-SC(LPA&HR)/2019/846  Karachi, the 18th November, 2019.


A copy is forwarded for information and necessary action to the:-


01.  Principal Secretary to Governor, Sindh.

02.  Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Sindh.

03.  Additional Secretary (I-II), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

04.  Chief Reporter, Provincial Assembly of Sindh, Karachi.

05.  Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

06.  Syed Muhammad Ali, Reporter Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

07.  Assistant Secretary, Standing Committees, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

08.  Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

09.  Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

10.  Staff Officer to Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

11.  P.S to Senior Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

12.  P.S to Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

13.  Mr. Haroon, OSD, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

14.  Mr. Malik Sana-ur-Rehman Tiwana, OSD, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

15.  Chief Security Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

16.  Recording Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

17. Molvi Ghulam Ali, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.





Deputy Director (Legislation)

        Provincial Assembly of Sindh