As advised by the Chief Minister and in exercise of the powers conferred upon me under clause (1) of Article-112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973 and other provisions enabling me in this behalf, Muhammad Kamran Khan Tessori, Governor of Sindh, hereby dissolve the Provincial Assembly of Sindh on 11th day of August, 2023 at 9:00 p.m.
باسہولت چھپنے والا متن


26th February 2019  |  PAS/Legis-G-10/2019/1207



The Secretary to Government of Pakistan,

Ministry of Finance, Revenue and Economic Affairs



The Chairman,

Federal Board of Revenue (FBR),


The Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh,


The Senior Member,

Board of Revenue, Sindh,



Subject:        RESOLUTION.

I am to state that the Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Friday, the 08th February, 2019 has unanimously passed the following Resolution moved by Jam Khan Shoro, MPA:


“The House resolves and recommends to the Government of Sindh to approach the Federal Government to direct Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) to reduce the tax rates on valuation of immovable properties in Sindh specially Qasimabad as the residents are facing difficulties due to heavy tax rates.”.


e Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

It is further stated that the Department concerned shall, within a period of one month from the date of communication of the resolution by the Assembly Secretariat, apprise the Assembly of the action taken on the resolution as required under sub-rule (2) of Rule 135 of Rules of Procedure of the Provincial Assembly of Sindh.






Provincial Assembly of Sindh


NO.PAS/LEGIS-G-10/2019/1207               KARACHI, THE 26th FEBRUARY, 2019.


A Copy is forwarded for information to the:-

1.    Jam Khan Shoro, MPA.

2.    Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

3.    Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

4.    Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.

5.    Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.

6.    Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.

7.    Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.

8.    Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.

9.    Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ Khyber Pakhtun Khwa/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta , MuzaffarAbad, Gilgit-Baltistan.

10. Inspector General of Police, Sindh, Karachi.

11. Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.

12. Registrar, Sindh High Court, Karachi.

13. Advocate General, Sindh, Karachi.

14. Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.

15. Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh (All).

16. Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

17. Deputy Director (Research), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

18. Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

19. Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

20. P.S. to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.

21. Staff Officer to Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

22. P.S. to Senior Special Secretary, PAC & Legislation, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

23. P.S. to Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

24. P.S. to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.






Additional Secretary

Provincial Assembly of Sindh