As advised by the Chief Minister and in exercise of the powers conferred upon me under clause (1) of Article-112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973 and other provisions enabling me in this behalf, Muhammad Kamran Khan Tessori, Governor of Sindh, hereby dissolve the Provincial Assembly of Sindh on 11th day of August, 2023 at 9:00 p.m.
Printer Friendly


Member Profile

Syed   Nasir Hussain Shah

PS-25 Sukkur-IV
Minister: Local Government & Housing Town Planning, Housing & Town Planning, Public Health Engineering
Member: Business Advisory Committee
MA : Political Science from Shah Abdul Latif University.
Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians   (See other MPAs of this party)
Syed Ghulam Shabir Shah
Qasr-e-Nasir, Karbala Road Rohri,District Sukkur.
Ali House 202, ST: 32, Khayaban-e- Romi, Phase VIII, DHA, Karachi.
Official Body Post Duration
District Government District Nazim 2005 to 2009
District Government District Nazim 2001 to 2005
Provincial Assembly of Sindh MPA 2008 to 2013
Provincial Assembly of Sindh MPA 1997 to 1999
Relationship Name Parliament Period
Father Syed Ghulam Shabir Shah Provincial Assembly of Sindh 1971 to 1976
Country Purpose of visit Duration
Saudi Arabia
United Arab Emirates
United Kingdom
United States
Hon'ble Governor Sindh has been pleased to accept the resignation of Syed Nasir Hussain Shah from the office of Provincial Minister w.e.f. 2 July 2019