In pursuance of Article 107 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Provincial Assembly of Sindh shall stand dissolved on the expiration of its term of five years on the 28th May, 2018.
Printer Friendly


Member Profile

Syed   Qaim Ali Shah

L.L.B. : S.M. Law College Karachi
BA : Karachi University
Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians   (See other MPAs of this party)
Syed Ramzan Ali Shah
Khairpur Mirs
Jeelani House, Khairpur
1.Elected as Chairman District Council Khairpur in Ayub Khan\\\'s Era.
2.Elected as MNA in 1970 and became Federal Minister for Industries & Kashmir Affairs.
3.Elected as MPA in 1990 and appointed as a Leader of Sindh Assembly.
4.Elected as a Senator in 1997.
5.Elected as MPA in 2002.
6.Elected as MPA in 2008 and became Chief Minister Sindh for second time.
7.Elected as MPA in 2013 and became Chief Minister Sindh for Third time (30th May 2013 till 27th July 2016 Dr. Ishratul Ibad Governor Sindh requested Qaim Ali Shah to continue working as the Chief Minister until the new Chief Minister takes over). Mr. Murad Ali Shah took oath as Chief Minister Sindh on 29th July 2016.
8.Remained six times MPA Sindh Assembly, MNA & Senator for once.
9.Remained President of PPP Sindh for three tenures, i.e. 1973 to 1977, 1987 to 1997 & from 2004 to 2016.