NO.S.LEGIS:14(1)/2012     Karachi, dated the 19th March, 2013.


As advised by the Chief Minister and in excercise of the powers conferred upon me under clause (1) of Article 112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973, and other provisions enabling me in this behalf, I, Dr. Ishrat-ul-Ebad Khan, Governor of Sindh, hereby dissolve the Provincial Assembly of Sindh on Tuesday the 19th day of March, 2013.


Karachi,                                                        DR. ISHRAT-UL-EBAD KHAN

Dated the 19th March, 2013                         GOVERNOR OF SINDH

Printer Friendly


Member Profile

Syed   Qaim Ali Shah

PS-29 Khairpur I
Leader of the House
Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians   (See other MPAs of this party)
Syed Ramzan Ali Shah
Khairpur Mirs
Jillani Mohalla, Taluka and District Khairpur Mirs.
1. H.No.50, street NO.14, Khayaban-e-Mujahid, Phase V, D.H.A. Karachi.
2. Chief Minister House, Karachi.
Official Body Post Duration
National Assembly Member
Provincial Assembly of Sindh Leader of the House - Chief Minister Sindh 1988
Provincial Assembly of Sindh Member 2002-2007
Senate Senator
1. Elected as Chairman District Council Khairpur in Ayub Khan's Era.
2. Elected as MNA in 1970 and became Federal Minister for Industries & Kashmir Affairs.
3. Elected as MPA in 1990 and appointed as a Leader of Sindh Assembly.
4. Elected as a Senator in 1997.
5. Elected as MPA in 2002.
6. Elected as MPA in 2008 and became Chief Minister Sindh for second time.
7. Remained six times MPA Sindh Assembly, MNA & Senator for once.
8. Remained President of PPP Sindh for three tenures, i.e. 1973 to 1977, 1987 to 1997 & from 2004 till to date.