As advised by the Chief Minister and in exercise of the powers conferred upon me under clause (1) of Article-112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973 and other provisions enabling me in this behalf, Muhammad Kamran Khan Tessori, Governor of Sindh, hereby dissolve the Provincial Assembly of Sindh on 11th day of August, 2023 at 9:00 p.m.
باسہولت چھپنے والا متن


17th August 2022  |  PAS/Legis-G-14/2022/184



The Secretary to Government of Pakistan,

Ministry of Kashmir Affairs and Gilgit-Baltistan,



The Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh,



The Secretary to Government of Sindh,

Inter-Provincial Coordination Department,



Subject:           RESOLUTION.

I am to state that the Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Friday, the 05th August, 2022 has passed the following Resolution moved by Ms. Sharmila Sahebah Faruqui, MPA, Mr. Saeed Ahmed, MPA, Syeda Shehla Raza, Minister for Women Development, Sindh, Ms. Nida Khuhro, MPA, Syed Farukh Ahmed Shah, MPA, Mr. Anthony Naveed, MPA, Mr. Mumtaz Hussain Khan Jakhrani, MPA, Ms. Ghazala Sial, MPA, Ms. Sadia Javed, MPA, Ms. Shamim Mumtaz, MPA, Ms. Shazia Umar, MPA, Mr. Raja Azhar Khan, MPA, Mr. Shah Nawaz Jadoon, MPA, Mr. Adeel Ahmed, MPA, Ms. Adeeba Hassan, MPA, Syed Hashim Raza, MPA, Mr. Sadaqat Hussain, MPA, Mr. Rabistan Khan, MPA, Mr. Sadhumal Surendar Valasai, MPA and Mr. Sanjay Pervani, MPA:



“On this day almost 3 years back, on the 5th of August, 2019, the Indian Government in a blatant violation of its own Constitution, which provides special status to occupied Jammu and Kashmir, illegally annexed it with India and abolished its special status. This August House expresses its solidarity with the held Kashmir and Kashmiri people and strongly condemns the atrocities being committed by the Indian forces for over three years in the Indian illegally Occupied Jammu and Kashmir.


This House denounces all illegal actions of Indian Government in Indian illegally Occupied Jammu and Kashmir including the abrogation of Article 370 and 35A of the Indian Constitution.


This House appreciates the unshakable determination of the Kashmiri leadership for their unflinching struggle to self-determination and shows deep concern over the life imprisonment sentence of Yaseen Malik on the basis of illegal political motivated sham trial and demands its immediate release.


This House requests the Sindh Government to approach the Federal Government to seek his immediate release and also we appreciate the efforts taken by the Pakistan’s Foreign Minister Bilawal Bhutto Zardari Sahib for his efforts in this regard in the Federal Government.”



5 اگست 2019 کا غیرقانونی اقدام پوری دنیا کی توجہ کا متقاضی ہے، کیونکہ اقدام سے نہ صرف مقبوضہ جموں و کشمیر کی آئینی حیثیت کو تبدیل کیا گیا ہے بلکہ یہ کشمیریوں کی اکثریت کو اقلیت میں تبدیل کرنے کی مذموم سازش ہے۔ متازعہ علاقہ کی حیثیت سے کشمیری حیثیت بین الاقوامی سطح پر تسلیم شدہ ہے۔ بھارت کی حکومت نے اقوامِ متحدہ کی قراردادوں کی خلاف ورزی کرتے ہوئے کشمیر کا بھارت کے ساتھ الحاق کا غیر قانونی قدم اٹھایا ہے۔ کشمیری عوام پر ڈھائے جانے والے مظالم نے بھارت کی انتہا پسندانہ حکومت کے اصل ایجنڈے کو بے نقاب کردیا ہے، مودی سرکار کے توسیع پسندانہ اور منافرت پر مبنی اقدامات نے پورے خطے کی امن و سلامتی کو خطرے میں ڈال دیا ہے۔


لہٰذا اس معزز ایوان کی توسط سے اپنے کشمیری بھائیوں اور بہنوں کو یقین دلاتے ہیں کہ پاکستان مسئلہ کشمیر کو کشمیری عوام کی امنگوں اور اقوامِ متحدہ کی سلامتی کونسل کی قراردادوں کے مطابق حل ہونے تک کشمیری عوام کی حمایت جاری رکھیں گے۔ میں اس معزز ایوان میں درج ذیل قرارداد پیش کرتا ہوں کہ اقوامِ متحدہ، عالمی اسلام تنظیم اور انسانی حقوق کے ادارے اس اہم مسئلے کا فوری نوٹس لے کر کلیدی کردار ادا کریں اور کشمیری مسلمانوں کو بھارتی ظلم، جبر اور بربریت سے نجات دلائیں۔



                                                                                     (G.M.UMAR FAROOQ)


Provincial Assembly of Sindh

NO.PAS/LEGIS-G-14/2022/184             KARACHI, THE   17th AUGUST, 2022.


A copy is forwarded for information to the:-


1.          Ms. Sharmila Sahebah Faruqui, MPA.

2.          Mr. Saeed Ahmed, MPA.

3.          Syeda Shehla Raza, Minister for Women Development, Sindh.

4.          Ms. Nida Khuhro, MPA.

5.          Syed Farukh Ahmed Shah, MPA.

6.          Mr. Anthony Naveed, MPA.

7.          Mr. Mumtaz Hussain Khan Jakhrani, MPA.

8.          Ms. Ghazala Sial, MPA.

9.          Ms. Sadia Javed, MPA.

10.       Ms. Shamim Mumtaz, MPA.

11.       Ms. Shazia Umar, MPA.

12.       Mr. Raja Azhar Khan, MPA.

13.       Mr. Shah Nawaz Jadoon, MPA.

14.       Mr. Adeel Ahmed, MPA.

15.       Ms. Adeeba Hassan, MPA.

16.       Syed Hashim Raza, MPA.

17.       Mr. Sadaqat Hussain, MPA.

18.       Mr. Rabistan Khan, MPA.

19.       Mr. Sadhumal Surendar Valasai, MPA.

20.       Mr. Sanjay Pervani, MPA.

21.       Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

22.       Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

23.       Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.

24.       Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.

25.       Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.

26.       Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.

27.       Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.

28.       Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ Khyber Pakhtunkhwa/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore, Peshawar,Quetta, MuzaffarAbad, Gilgit-Baltistan.

29.       Inspector General of Police, Sindh, Karachi.

30.       Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.

31.       Registrar, Sindh High Court, Karachi.

32.       Advocate General, Sindh, Karachi.

33.       Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.

34.       Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh (All).

35.       Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

36.       Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

37.       Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

38.       P.S. to Ministers/ Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.

39.       P.S. to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.








Additional Secretary

Provincial Assembly of Sindh