As advised by the Chief Minister and in exercise of the powers conferred upon me under clause (1) of Article-112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973 and other provisions enabling me in this behalf, Muhammad Kamran Khan Tessori, Governor of Sindh, hereby dissolve the Provincial Assembly of Sindh on 11th day of August, 2023 at 9:00 p.m.
باسہولت چھپنے والا متن


12th August 2022  |  PAS/Legis-G-13/2022/146



The Secretary to Government of Pakistan,

Ministry of Defence,



The Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh,



Subject:     RESOLUTION.

I am to state that the Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Thursday, the 04th August, 2022 has passed the following Resolution moved by Ms. Sharmila Sahebah Faruqui, MPA, Mr. Fayaz Ali Butt, MPA/ Advisor to Chief Minister Sindh, for Zakat, Ushr & Religious Affairs, Ms. Tanzila Umi Habiba, MPA/ Special Assistant to Chief Minsiter, Sindh for Information, Science & Technology Department, Mr. Muhammad Qasim Soomro, MPA, Mr. Muhammad Saleem, MPA, Ms. Nida Khuhro, MPA, Ms. Kulsoom Akhtar Chandio, MPA, Ms. Heer Soho, MPA, Ms. Farhat Seemen, MPA, Ms. Shaheena, MPA, Ms. Ghazala Sial, MPA, Ms. Sadia Javed, MPA, Ms. Shamim Mumtaz, MPA, Ms. Rana Ansar, MPA, Ms. Shazia Umar, MPA, Ms. Sajeela Laghari, MPA, Mr. Saeed Ahmed, MPA, Mr. Raja Azhar Khan, MPA, Mr. Shah Nawaz Jadoon, MPA, Mr. Muhammad Ali Aziz, MPA, Mr. Adeel Ahmed, MPA, Ms. Rabia Azfar Nizami, MPA, Dr. Seema Zia, MPA and Ms. Adeeba Hassan, MPA:



“The House expresses grief over crash of a military helicopter and subsequent martyrdom of 6 Pakistan Army officials including Corps Commander southern command. The Pakistan Army has always defended the country against all odds be it external threat or internal disturbance. Our army has also stood side by side with civilian administration in the face of natural disasters such as earthquakes, floods and have never shunned from sacrificing their lives as well. The House also expresses solidarity with families of the martyred soldiers and prays for their eternal peace in hereafter.”




یہ ایوان آرمی ایوی ایشن کے ہیلی کاپٹر حادثے میں فوجی افسران اور جوانوں کی شہادت پر گہرے رنج اور دکھ کا اظہار کرتا ہے شہید ہونے والے فوجی افسران و جوان خراب موسم کی وجہ سے حدِ نگاہ کم ہونے کے باوجود سیلاب کی امدادی کارروائیوں میں مصروفِ عمل رہے۔ جس کی وجہ سے ہیلی کاپٹر کو حادثہ درپیش آیا۔ پاک فوج کے مذکورہ بہادر جوانوں نے انتہائی جانفشانی، لگن اور محنت سے وطن کی خدمت کرتے ہوئے شہادت کا جام نوش کیا۔

لہٰذا معزز ایوان کی توسط سے ہم لیفٹیننٹ جنرل سرفراز علی، میجر جنرل امجد حنیف، برگیڈیر محمد خالد، میجر سعید احمد، میجر محمد طلحہ منان اور نائک مدثر فیاض کے خاندانوں سے تعزیت و اظہارِ ہمدردی کرتے ہوئے شہداء کی خدمات کو خراجِ تحسین پیش کرتے ہیں۔





Provincial Assembly of Sindh

NO.PAS/LEGIS-G-13/2022/146                         KARACHI, THE 12th AUGUST, 2022.


A copy is forwarded for information to the:-


1.           Ms. Sharmila Sahebah Faruqui, MPA.

2.           Mr. Fayaz Ali Butt, MPA/ Advisor to Chief Minister Sindh, for Zakat, Ushr & Religious Affairs.

3.           Ms. Tanzila Umi Habiba, MPA/ Special Assistant to Chief Minister, Sindh for Information, Science & Technology Department.

4.           Mr. Muhammad Qasim Soomro, MPA.

5.           Mr. Muhammad Saleem, MPA.

6.           Ms. Nida Khuhro, MPA.

7.           Ms. Kulsoom Akhtar Chandio, MPA.

8.           Ms. Heer Soho, MPA.

9.           Ms. Farhat Seemen, MPA.

10.        Ms. Shaheena, MPA.

11.        Ms. Ghazala Sial, MPA.

12.        Ms. Sadia Javed, MPA.

13.        Ms. Shamim Mumtaz, MPA.

14.        Ms. Rana Ansar, MPA.

15.        Ms. Shazia Umar, MPA.

16.        Ms. Sajeela Laghari, MPA.

17.        Mr. Saeed Ahmed, MPA.

18.        Mr. Raja Azhar Khan, MPA.

19.        Mr. Shah Nawaz Jadoon, MPA.

20.        Mr. Muhammad Ali Aziz, MPA.

21.        Mr. Adeel Ahmed, MPA.

22.        Ms. Rabia Azfar Nizami, MPA.

23.        Dr. Seema Zia, MPA.

24.        Ms. Adeeba Hassan, MPA.

25.        Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

26.        Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

27.        Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.

28.        Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.

29.        Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.

30.        Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.

31.        Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.

32.        Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ Khyber Pakhtunkhwa/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore, Peshawar,Quetta, MuzaffarAbad, Gilgit-Baltistan.

33.        Inspector General of Police, Sindh, Karachi.

34.        Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.

35.        Registrar, Sindh High Court, Karachi.

36.        Advocate General, Sindh, Karachi.

37.        Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.

38.        Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh (All).

39.        Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

40.        Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

41.        Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

42.        P.S. to Ministers/ Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.

43.        P.S. to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.








Additional Secretary

Provincial Assembly of Sindh