As advised by the Chief Minister and in exercise of the powers conferred upon me under clause (1) of Article-112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973 and other provisions enabling me in this behalf, Muhammad Kamran Khan Tessori, Governor of Sindh, hereby dissolve the Provincial Assembly of Sindh on 11th day of August, 2023 at 9:00 p.m.
باسہولت چھپنے والا متن


29th July 2022  |  PAS/Legis-SC(PH&SH)/2019/30

Meeting of the Standing Committee on Primary Health (BHU, HRC AND VERTICAL PROGRAMMES) and Secondary Health (REST OF HEALTH)


                              1.      Dr. Suhrab Khan Sarki, MPA.                                           Chairman

                              2.      Ms. Tanzila Umi Habiba, MPA/                                          Member

Special Assistant to Chief Minister, Sindh for Information Science & Technology.

                              3.      Ms. Ghazala Sial, MPA.                                                   Member

                              4.      Syeda Marvi Faseeh, MPA.                                              Member

                              5.      Syed Aijaz Hussain Shah, MPA.                                         Member

                              6.      Mr. Mahmood Alam Jamot, MPA.                                      Member

                              7.      Mr. Muhammad Ali Malkani, MPA.                                     Member

                              8.      Mr. Sajid Ali Banbhan, MPA.                                             Member

                              9.      Syed Zulfiqar Ali Shah, MPA.                                            Member

                             10.     Mr. Anthony Naveed, MPA.                                              Member

                             11.     Ms. Kulsoom Akhtar Chandio, MPA/                                   Member

Parliamentary Secretary for Empowerment Persons with Disabilities/ STEVTA

                             12.     Mr. Mukesh Kumar Chawla, MPA/                                     Ex-Officio

Minister for Excise, Taxation & Narcotics, Food                        Member

and Parliamentary Affairs, Sindh.

                             13.     Dr. Azra Fazal Pechuho, MPA/                                          Ex-Officio

Minister for Health & Population Welfare, Sindh.                       Member

                             14.     Barrister Murtaza Wahab,                                               Ex-Officio

Advisor to Chief Minister, Sindh for Law.                                          Member

                             15.     Mr. Muhammad Qasim Soomro, MPA/                               Ex-Officio

Parliamentary Secretary for Health.                                                   Member

                             16.     The Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.

                             17.     The Secretary to Government of Sindh, Health Department.




I am directed to state that the Honourable Chairman has been pleased to convene meeting of Standing Committee on Primary Health (BHU, HRC and Vertical Programmes) and Secondary Health (Rest of Health) on TUESDAY, THE 02ND AUGUST, 2022 AT 12:30 P.M. in Committee Room No. 01, old Sindh Assembly Building, Karachi to consider the following Government Bills.


I.             Bill No. 39 of 2021- The Sindh Healthcare Service Providers and Facilities (Prevention of Violence and Damage to Property) Bill, 2021.

II.            Bill No. 02 of 2022- The Sindh Reproductive Healthcare Rights (Amendment) Bill, 2022.

III.          Bill No. 12 of 2022- The Dow University of Health Sciences (Amendment) Bill, 2022.


It is, therefore, requested to attend the said meeting on date, time and venue mentioned above.





Deputy Director (Legislation)

Provincial Assembly of Sindh



NO.PAS/LEGIS-SC(PH&SH)/2019/30                         KARACHI, THE 29th   JULY, 2022.



A copy is forwarded for information to the:-


              1.      Principal Secretary to Governor, Sindh.

              2.      Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Sindh.

              3.      Additional Secretary (I-II), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

              4.      Deputy Secretary (Staff) to Chief Secretary, Sindh.

              5.      Chief Reporter, Provincial Assembly of Sindh, Karachi.

              6.      Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

              7.      Deputy Secretary, Standing Committees, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

              8.      Assistant Secretary, Public Accounts Committee, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

              9.      Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

             10.     Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

             11.     Staff Officer to Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

             12.     P.S to Senior Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

             13.     P.S to Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

             14.     Chief Security Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

             15.     Senior Recording Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

             16.     Incharge Main Gate, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

             17.     Molvi Ghulam Ali, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.





Superintendent (Legislation)

Provincial Assembly of Sindh