As advised by the Chief Minister and in exercise of the powers conferred upon me under clause (1) of Article-112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973 and other provisions enabling me in this behalf, Muhammad Kamran Khan Tessori, Governor of Sindh, hereby dissolve the Provincial Assembly of Sindh on 11th day of August, 2023 at 9:00 p.m.
باسہولت چھپنے والا متن


29th July 2022  |  PAS?legis-SC(L&HR)/2019/17

Meeting of the Standing Committee on Labour and Human Resources



1.    Mr. Shahid Thahim, MPA.                                       Chairman

2.    Mr. Bashir Ahmed, MPA.                                                 Member

3.    Mr. Noor Ahmed Bhurgri, MPA.                                        Member

4.    Dr. Lal Chand Ukrani, MPA.                                              Member

5.    Ms. Parveen Basheer Qaimkhani, MPA.                              Member

6.    Mr. Muhammad Younus Soomro, MPA.                              Member

7.    Mr. Munawar Ali Wassan, MPA.                                        Member

8.    Mir Mumtaz Hussain Khan, MPA.                             Member

9.    Mr. Ali Hassan, MPA.                                                      Member

10.  Ms. Sarwat Fatima, MPA.                                                          Member

11.  Syed Shah Hussain Shah Sheerazi, MPA.                            Member

12.  Mr. Mukesh Kumar Chawla, MPA/                                     Ex-Officio

Minister for Excise, Taxation & Narcotics, Food                   Member

and Parliamentary Affairs, Sindh.

13.  Mr. Saeed Ghani, MPA/                                                   Ex-Officio

Minister for Labour & Human Recourses, Sindh.                   Member

14.  Barrister Murtaza Wahab                                                Ex-Officio

Advisor to Chief Minister, Sindh                                        Member

for Law, Environment, Climate Change & Coastal Development.

15.  Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.

16.  Secretary to Government of Sindh, Labour and Human Resources Department.



I am to state that the Honourable Chairman has been pleased to convene meeting of the Standing Committee on Labour and Human Resources on MONDAY, THE 01ST AUGUST, 2022 AT 11:00 A.M. in Committee Room No. 01, old Sindh Assembly Building, Karachi to consider the following Government Bills.


I.             Bill No. 24 of 2021-The Sindh Workers Welfare Fund (Amendment) Bill, 2021

II.            Bill No. 25 of 2021-The Sindh Companies Profits (Worker’s Participation) (Amendment)  Bill, 2021


It is, therefore, requested to please attend the said meeting on date, time and venue mentioned above.



Senior Special Secretary

Provincial Assembly of Sindh


NO.PAS/LEGIS-SC(L&HR)/2019/ 17                KARACHI, THE 29TH JULY, 2022.

A copy is forwarded for information to the:-

              1.      Principal Secretary to Governor, Sindh.

              2.      Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Sindh.

              3.      Additional Secretary (I-II), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

              4.      Deputy Secretary (Staff) to Chief Secretary, Sindh.

              5.      Chief Reporter, Provincial Assembly of Sindh, Karachi.

              6.      Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

              7.      Deputy Secretary, Standing Committees, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

              8.      Assistant Secretary, Public Accounts Committee, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

              9.      Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

             10.     Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

             11.     Staff Officer to Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

             12.     P.S to Senior Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

             13.     P.S to Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

             14.     Chief Security Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

             15.     Senior Recording Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

             16.     Incharge Main Gate, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

             17.     Molvi Ghulam Ali, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.





Deputy Director (Legislation)

     Provincial Assembly of Sindh