As advised by the Chief Minister and in exercise of the powers conferred upon me under clause (1) of Article-112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973 and other provisions enabling me in this behalf, Muhammad Kamran Khan Tessori, Governor of Sindh, hereby dissolve the Provincial Assembly of Sindh on 11th day of August, 2023 at 9:00 p.m.
باسہولت چھپنے والا متن


29th July 2022  |  PAS/Legis-SC(Finance)/2019/18

Meeting of the Standing Committee on Finance



                        1.      Mr. Muhammad Qasim Soomro, MPA./                                  Member

Parliamentary Secretary for Health.

                        2.      Mr. Ghanwer Ali Khan Isran, MPA./                             Member

Parliamentary Secretary for Law, Parliamentary Affairs & Criminal Prosecution 

                        3.      Ms. Nida Khuhro, MPA/                                                       Member

Parliamentary Secretary for Industries & Commerce

                        4.      Mr. Abdul Aziz Junejo, MPA/                                                Member

Parliamentary Secretary for Irrigation

                        5.      Mr. Muhammad Saleem, MPA/                                             Member

Parliamentary Secretary for Local Government.

                        6.      Syed Farukh Ahmed Shah, MPA.                                                 Member

                        7.      Mr. Abdul Karim Soomro, MPA.                                            Member

                        8.      Mr. Anthony Naveed, MPA.                                                               Member

                        9.      Mir Mumtaz Hussain Khan, MPA.                                           Member

                       10.     Mr. Jam Khan Shoro, MPA/                                                  Member

Minister for Irrigation, Sindh.

                       11.     Mr. Mukesh Kumar Chawla, MPA/                                         Ex-Officio

Minister for Excise, Taxation & Narcotics, Food                       Member

and Parliamentary Affairs, Sindh.

                       12.     Barrister Murtaza Wahab,                                                   Ex-Officio

Advisor to Chief Minister, Sindh For Law.                               Member

                       13.     Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.

                       14.     Secretary to Government of Sindh, Finance Department.



I am to state that the meeting of the Standing Committee on Finance is scheduled to be held on TUESDAY, THE 02ND AUGUST, 2022 AT 11:00 A.M. in Committee Room No. 01, old Sindh Assembly Building, Karachi to consider the Government Bill No. 31 of 2021- The Sindh Sales Tax on Services (Amendment) Bill, 2021.


 It is, therefore, requested to attend the said meeting on date, time and venue mentioned above.




Senior Special Secretary

Provincial Assembly of Sindh


NO.PAS/LEGIS-SC(FINANCE)/2019/18                           KARACHI, THE 29th JULY, 2022.


A copy is forwarded for information & Necessary action to the:-


1.     Principal Secretary to Governor, Sindh.

2.    Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Sindh.

3.    Additional Secretary (I-II), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

4.    Deputy Secretary (Staff) to Chief Secretary, Sindh.

5.    Chief Reporter, Provincial Assembly of Sindh, Karachi.

6.    Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

7.    Deputy Secretary, Standing Committees, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

8.    Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

9.    Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

10. Staff Officer to Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

11. P.S to Senior Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

12. P.A to Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

13. Chief Security Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

14. Senior Recording Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

15. Incharge Main Gate, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

16. Molvi Ghulam Ali, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.





Deputy Director (Legislation)

                                                                             Provincial Assembly of Sindh