As advised by the Chief Minister and in exercise of the powers conferred upon me under clause (1) of Article-112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973 and other provisions enabling me in this behalf, Muhammad Kamran Khan Tessori, Governor of Sindh, hereby dissolve the Provincial Assembly of Sindh on 11th day of August, 2023 at 9:00 p.m.
باسہولت چھپنے والا متن


29th June 2022  |  PAS/Legis-SC(LPA&HR)/2019/4033

Meeting of the Standing Committee on Law & Parliamentary Affairs and Human Rights



1.    Pir Mujeeb Ul Haq, MPA.                                        Chairman

2.    Mr. Ghanwer Ali Khan Isran, MPA/                           Member

Parliamentary Secretary for Law, Parliamentary Affairs & Criminal Prosecution 

3.    Ms. Heer Soho, MPA.                                            Member

Parliamentary Secretary for Auqaf, Zakat & Ushr.

4.    Syed Farukh Ahmed Shah, MPA.                             Member

5.    Dr. Lal Chand Ukrani, MPA.                                    Member

6.    Mr. Sajid Ali Banbhan, MPA.                                   Member

7.    Mr. Muhammad Sajid Jokhio, MPA./                         Member

Minister for Social Welfare, Sindh.

8.    Mr. Tariq Masood Arain, MPA.                                 Member

9.    Mr. Ali Hassan, MPA.                                             Member

10. Mr. Muhammad Qasim Soomro, MPA.                      Member

Parliamentary Secretary for Health.

11. Ms. Ghazala Sial, MPA.                                         Member

12. Mr. Muhammad Hussain Khan, MPA                         Mover of the Bill

13. Mr. Mukesh Kumar Chawla, MPA/                            Ex-Officio Member

Minister for Excise, Taxation & Narcotics, Food                             

and Parliamentary Affairs, Sindh.

14. Barrister Murtaza Wahab,                                      Ex-Officio Member

Advisor to Chief Minister, Sindh for Law.                                         

15. Ms. Arooba Rabbani,                                             Special Invitee.

Special Assistant to Chief Minister, Sindh

16. The Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law, Parliamentary Affairs Department.

17. The Secretary to Government of Sindh, Auqaf, Religious Affairs, Zakat and Ushr Department.


I am to state that the Honourable Chairman has been pleased to convene meeting of the Standing Committee on Law & Parliamentary Affairs and Human Rights on FRIDAY, THE 01ST JULY, 2022 AT 11:00 A.M. in Committee Room No. 01, old Sindh Assembly Building, Karachi to consider the following Private Bills.

1.    Bill No. 15 of 2020-The Sindh Provincial Assembly Members Privileges (Amendment) Bill, 2020; given notice of by Mr. Muhammad Hussain Khan, MPA.

2.    Bill No. 41 of 2020-The Sindh Khatim-Un-Nabiyyin Tahafuz Bill, 2020; given notices of by Mr. Muhammad Hussain Khan, MPA.


It is, therefore, requested to please attend the said meeting on date, time and venue mentioned above.







Senior Special Secretary

Provincial Assembly of Sindh

NO.PAS/LEGIS-SC(LPA&HR)/2019/4033          KARACHI, THE 29th JUNE, 2021.



A copy is forwarded for information to the:-


1.    Principal Secretary to Governor, Sindh.

2.    Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Sindh.

3.    Additional Secretary (I-II), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

4.    Deputy Secretary (Staff) to Chief Secretary, Sindh.

5.    Chief Reporter, Provincial Assembly of Sindh, Karachi.

6.    Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

7.    Deputy Secretary, Standing Committees, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

8.    Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

9.    Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

10. Staff Officer to Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

11. P.S to Senior Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

12. P.S to Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

13. Chief Security Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

14. Recording Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

15. Incharge Main Gate, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.






Deputy Director (Legislation)

Provincial Assembly of Sindh