As advised by the Chief Minister and in exercise of the powers conferred upon me under clause (1) of Article-112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973 and other provisions enabling me in this behalf, Muhammad Kamran Khan Tessori, Governor of Sindh, hereby dissolve the Provincial Assembly of Sindh on 11th day of August, 2023 at 9:00 p.m.
باسہولت چھپنے والا متن


23rd September 2021  |  PAS/Legis-SC(LPA&HR)/2019/2210

Meeting of the Standing Committee on Law & Parliamentary Affairs and Human Rights


01. Pir Mujeeb Ul Haq, MPA.                                        Chairman


02. Mr. Ghanwer Ali Khan Isran, MPA/                         Member

      Parliamentary Secretary for Law,

      Parliamentary Affairs & Criminal Prosecution


03. Ms. Heer Soho, MPA/.                                             Member

      Parliamentary Secretary for Auqaf.


04. Syed Farukh Ahmed Shah, MPA.                             Member


05. Dr. Lal Chand Ukrani, MPA.                                    Member


06. Mr. Sajid Ali Banbhan, MPA.                                  Member


07. Mr. Muhammad Sajid Jokhio, MPA.                         Member

      Minister for Social Welfare, Sindh


08. Mr. Tariq Masood Arain, MPA.                                Member


09. Mr. Ali Hassan, MPA.                                             Member


10. Mr. Muhammad Qasim Soomro, MPA/                     Member

      Parliamentary Secretary for Health.


11. Ms. Ghazala Sial, MPA.                                           Member


12. Syed Firdous Shamim Naqvi, MPA                           Special Invitee


13.  Mr. Mukesh Kumar Chawla, MPA/                          Ex-Officio Member

Minister for Excise, Taxation & Narcotics                                        

Food and Parliamentary Affairs, Sindh.


14. Mir Shabbir Ali Bijarani, MPA/                                Ex-Officio Member

      Minister for Mines & Minerals Development, Sindh


15.  Barrister Murtaza Wahab                                         Ex-Officio Member

Advisor to Chief Minister, Sindh for Law                                                    


                        16. Ms. Arooba Rabbani,                                               Special Invitee

                              Special Assistant to chief Minister, Sindh


17. The Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law, Parliamentary Affairs  


18. The Secretary to Government of Sindh, Mines and Minerals Development   




I am to state that the Honourable Chairman has been pleased to convene the meeting of the Standing Committee on Law & Parliamentary Affairs and Human Rights on FRIDAY, THE 24TH SEPTEMBER, 2021 AT 11:00 A.M. in Committee Room No. 01, Old Sindh Assembly Building, Karachi to consider the Government Bill No.16 of 2021-The Sindh Mines and Minerals Goverance Bill, 2021.


It is, therefore, requested to attend the said meeting on date, time and venue

mentioned above.



 Senior Special Secretary

Provincial Assembly of Sindh5

NO.PAS/Legis-SC(LPA&HR)/2019/2210         Karachi, the 23rd September, 2021.

A copy is forwarded for information to the:-

01.  Principal Secretary to Governor, Sindh.

02.  Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Sindh.

03. Additional Secretary (I-II), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

04. Deputy Secretary (Staff) to Chief Secretary, Sindh.

05. Chief Reporter, Provincial Assembly of Sindh, Karachi.

06.  Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

07.  Deputy Secretary, Standing Committees, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

08. Assistant Secretary, Public Accounts Committees, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

09.  Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

10.  Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

11.  Staff Officer to Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

12.  P.S to Senior Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

13.  P.S to Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

14.  Chief Security Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

15.  Recording Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

16. Incharge Main Gate, Provincial Assembly f Sindh.



Deputy Director (Legislation)

        Provincial Assembly of Sindh