As advised by the Chief Minister and in exercise of the powers conferred upon me under clause (1) of Article-112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973 and other provisions enabling me in this behalf, Muhammad Kamran Khan Tessori, Governor of Sindh, hereby dissolve the Provincial Assembly of Sindh on 11th day of August, 2023 at 9:00 p.m.
باسہولت چھپنے والا متن


9th August 2021  |  PAS/Legis-SC(Food)/2019/1878

Meeting of the Standing Committee on Food


1.    Mr. Hamir Singh, MPA.                                                        Chairman


2.    Ms. Nida Khuhro, MPA.                                                        Member


3.    Mr. Ali Nawaz Khan Mahar, MPA.                                          Member


4.    Syed Sarfraz Hussain Shah, MPA.                                        Member


5.    Mr. Taj Muhammad, MPA.                                                   Member


6.    Sardar Ghulam Abid, MPA.                                                  Member


7.    Mr. Burhan Chandio, MPA.                                                   Member


8.    Mr. Shahid Thahim, MPA.                                                    Member


9.    Mr. Mumtaz Ali, MPA.                                                          Member


10.  Mr. Ghulam Qadir Chandio, MPA                                          Member


11.  Mr. Mukesh Kumar Chawla, MPA/                                        Member Ex-Officio       

Minister for Excise, Taxation & Narcotics Food                        

and Parliamentary Affairs, Sindh.


12.  Barrister Murtaza Wahab,                                                   Member Ex-Officio

Advisor to Chief Minister, Sindh for Law.                                            


13.  Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.


14.  Secretary to Government of Sindh, Food Department.


15.  Dr. Irfan Ullah (National Program Manager WFF).


16.  Mr. Mohsin Abbas Syed Ex-Secretary Law-Punjab, Legal Consultant.


17.  Mr. Hafeezullah Ghambir (Provincial Manager Sindh Wheat).


18.  Mr. Moin Ahmed Qureshi (provincial Manager sindh Oll)






I am to state that the Honourable Chairman has been pleased to convene meeting of the Standing Committee on Food THURSDAY, THE 12TH AUGUST, 2021 AT 02:30 P.M. in Committee Room No. 01, old Sindh Assembly Building, Karachi to consider the Government Bill No.23 of 2020-The Sindh Food Fortification Bill, 2020.


It is therefore, requested to attend the said meeting on date, time and venue mentioned above.



Senior Special Secretary

Provincial Assembly of Sindh

NO.PAS/Legis- SC (Food)/2019/1878                        Karachi, the 09th AUGUST, 2021.


A copy is forwarded for information to the:-


  1. Principal Secretary to Governor, Sindh.
  2. Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Sindh.
  3. Additional Secretary (I-II), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  4. Deputy Secretary (Staff) to Chief Secretary, Sindh.
  5. Chief Reporter, Provincial Assembly of Sindh, Karachi.
  6. Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  7. Assistant Secretary, Standing Committees, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  8. Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  9. Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  10. Staff Officer to Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  11. P.S to Senior Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  12. P.S to Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

13. Chief Security Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

14.  Recording Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

15. Incharge Main Gate, provincial Assembly of Sindh

16. Molvi Gulam Ali, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.




       Deputy Director Legislation

       Provincial Assembly of Sindh