As advised by the Chief Minister and in exercise of the powers conferred upon me under clause (1) of Article-112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973 and other provisions enabling me in this behalf, Muhammad Kamran Khan Tessori, Governor of Sindh, hereby dissolve the Provincial Assembly of Sindh on 11th day of August, 2023 at 9:00 p.m.
باسہولت چھپنے والا متن


10th January 2021  |  PAS/Legis-SC(LPA&HR)/2019/268

Meeting of the Standing Committee on Law & Parliamentary Affairs and Human Rights


1.    Pir Mujeeb Ul Haq, MPA.                                                  Chairman

2.    Mr. Ghanwer Ali Khan Isran, MPA/                                    Member

Parliamentary Secretary for Law, Parliamentary Affairs

& Criminal Prosecution 

3.    Ms. Heer Soho, MPA.                                                      Member

Parliamentary Secretary for Auqaf, Zakat & Ushr.

4.    Syed Farukh Ahmed Shah, MPA.                                      Member

5.    Dr. Lal Chand Ukrani, MPA.                                              Member

6.    Mr. Sajid Ali Banbhan, MPA.                                             Member

7.    Mr. Muhammad Sajid Jokhio, MPA.                                   Member

8.    Mr. Tariq Masood Arain, MPA.                                           Member

9.    Mr. Ali Hassan, MPA.                                                      Member

10. Mr. Muhammad Qasim Soomro, MPA.                                Member

Parliamentary Secretary for Health.

11. Ms. Ghazala Sial, MPA.                                                    Member

12. Mr. Mukesh Kumar Chawla, MPA/                                     Ex-Officio

Minister for Excise, Taxation & Narcotics                                      Member

and Parliamentary Affairs, Sindh

13. Makhdoom Mehboob Zaman, MPA/                                   Ex-Officio

Minister for Revenue & Relief, Sindh.                                                  Member       

14. Barrister Murtaza Wahab,                                               Ex-Officio

Advisor to Chief Minister, Sindh                                                   Member

for Law, Environment, Climate Change & Costal Development.

15. Senior Member, Board of Revenue, Sindh.

16. The Secretary to Government of Sindh, Excise, Taxation & Narcotics Control  Department.

17. The Secretary to Government of Sindh, Social Welfare Department.

18. The Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law, Parliamentary Affairs Department.




I am directed to state that the Honourable Chairman has been pleased to convene meeting of the Standing Committee on Law & Parliamentary Affairs and Human Rights on TUESDAY, THE 12TH JANUARY, 2021 AT 11:00 A.M. in Committee Room No. 01, old Sindh Assembly Building, Karachi to consider the following Government Bills.


01.  Bill No. 01 of 2021-The Control of Narcotics Substance (Sindh Amendment) Bill, 2021.

02.  Bill No. 02 of 2021-The Sindh Child Protection Authority (Amendment) Bill, 2021.

03.  Bill No. 03 of 2021-The Letters of Administration and Succession Certificates Bill, 2021.


It is, therefore, requested to please attend the said meeting on date, time and venue mentioned above.







Deputy Director (Legislation)

Provincial Assembly of Sindh


NO.PAS/LEGIS-SC(LPA&HR)/2019/268                              KARACHI, THE 10TH JANUARY, 2021.



A copy is forwarded for information to the:-

1.    Principal Secretary to Governor, Sindh.

2.    Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Sindh.

3.    Additional Secretary (I-II), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

4.    Deputy Secretary (Staff) to Chief Secretary, Sindh.

5.    Chief Reporter, Provincial Assembly of Sindh, Karachi.

6.    Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

7.    Assistant Secretary, Public Accounts Committee, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

8.    Assistant Secretary, Standing Committees, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

9.    Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

10. Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

11. Staff Officer to Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

12. P.S to Senior Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

13. P.S to Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

14. Mr. Haroon, OSD, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

15. Chief Security Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

16. Recording Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

17. Incharge Main Gate, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

18. Molvi Ghulam Ali, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.





Assistant Superintendent  

Provincial Assembly of Sindh