As advised by the Chief Minister and in exercise of the powers conferred upon me under clause (1) of Article-112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973 and other provisions enabling me in this behalf, Muhammad Kamran Khan Tessori, Governor of Sindh, hereby dissolve the Provincial Assembly of Sindh on 11th day of August, 2023 at 9:00 p.m.
باسہولت چھپنے والا متن


6th January 2020  |  PAS/LEGIS-SC(ARAZ&U)/2019/2098

Meeting of the Standing Committee on Auqaf, Religious Affairs, Zakat and Ushr


01.  Mr. Muhammad Qasim, MPA.                                              Chairman


02.  Syed Abdul Rasheed, MPA.                                                 Member


03.  Mr. Sajid Ali Bannhan, MPA.                                     Member


04.  Mr. Taj Muhammad MPA.                                                    Member


05.  Mr. Shahid Thahim, MPA.                                                    Member


06.  Mr. Noor Ahmed Bhurgri, MPA.                                           Member


07.  Ms. Shamim Mumtaz, MPA.                                                            Member


08.  Mr. Jam Awais Bijar Khan Jokhio, MPA.                                Member


09.  Syed Sarfraz Hussain Shah, MPA.                                        Member


10.  Mr. Hizbullah Bughio, MPA.                                                  Member


11.  Ms. Sarwat Fatima, MPA.                                                     Member


12.  Mr. Mukesh Kumar Chawla, MPA/                                        Ex-Officio Member

Minister for Excise, Taxation & Narcotics                                       

and Parliamentary Affairs, Sindh. 


13.  Mr. Sohail Anwar Siyal, MPA/                                               Ex-Officio Member

Minister for Irrigation, Zakat and Ushr,                                          

Auqaf, Enquiries & Anti-corruption, Sindh.                                               


14. Syed Nasir Hussain Shah, MPA/                                          Ex-Officio Member

Minister for Local Government, Forest,                             

Religious Affairs, Sindh


15. Barrister Murtaza Wahab                                                    Ex-Officio Member

Advisor to Chief Minister, Sindh                                                     

For Law, Environment, Climate Change &

Coastal Development. 


16. Ms. Heer Soho, MPA/                                                          Ex-Officio Member

      Parliamentary Secretary for Auqaf, Zakat & Ushr.


17.  Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.


18.  Secretary to Government of Sindh,

Auqaf, Religious Affairs, Zakat & Ushr Department



I am to state that the Honourable Chairman has been pleased to convene meeting of the Standing Committee on Auqaf, Religious Affairs, Zakat and Ushr on TUESDAY, THE 14th JANUARY, 2020 AT 12:00 NOON. in Committee Room No. 02, Old Sindh Assembly Building, Karachi.

The Honourable Chairman has desired to have briefing on the working of the Sindh Zakat Council and has directed the undersigned to approach the Secretary to Government of Sindh, Auqaf, Religious Affairs, Zakat and Ushr Department to convey the same to the Zakat Council and ensure the attendance of Chairman/ Members of said Council in the said meeting.

The Secretary to Government of Sindh, Auqaf, Religious Affairs, Zakat and Ushr Department is also requested that the name(s) of Chairman / Members of Sindh Zakat Council be supplied to this Secretariat at earliest for Gate-Entry.

You are, therefore, requested to attend the said meeting on date, time and venue mentioned above.



Senior Special Secretary

Provincial Assembly of Sindh

NO.PAS/Legis- SC (ARAZ&U)/2019/2098      Karachi, the 06TH JANUARY, 2020.

A copy is forwarded for information to the:-

01.  Principal Secretary to Governor, Sindh.

02.  Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Sindh.

03.  Additional Secretary (I,II), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

04.  Chief Reporter, Provincial Assembly of Sindh, Karachi.

05.  Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

06.  Syed Muhammad Ali, Reporter Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

07. Assistant Secretary, Public Accounts Committee, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

08. Assistant Secretary, Standing Committees, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

09.  Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

10.  Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

11.  Staff Officer to Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

12.  P.S to Senior Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

13.  P.S to Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

14.  Mr. Haroon, OSD, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

15.  Mr. Malik Sana-ur-Rehman Tiwana, Officer-on-Special Duty, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

16.  Chief Security Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

17.  Recording Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

18. Molvi Gulam Ali, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.




Deputy Director Legislation

Provincial Assembly of Sindh