As advised by the Chief Minister and in exercise of the powers conferred upon me under clause (1) of Article-112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973 and other provisions enabling me in this behalf, Muhammad Kamran Khan Tessori, Governor of Sindh, hereby dissolve the Provincial Assembly of Sindh on 11th day of August, 2023 at 9:00 p.m.
باسہولت چھپنے والا متن


26th November 2019  |  PAS/LEGIS-SC(ARAZ&U)/2019/1136

Meeting of the Standing Committee on Auqaf, Religious Affairs, Zakat and Ushr


01.  Mr. Muhammad Qasim, MPA.                                              Chairman

02.  Syed Abdul Rasheed, MPA.                                                 Member

03.  Mr. Sajid Ali Bannhan, MPA.                                     Member

04.  Mr. Taj Muhammad MPA.                                                    Member

05.  Mr. Shahid Thahim, MPA.                                                    Member

06.  Mr. Noor Ahmed Bhurgri, MPA.                                           Member

07.  Ms. Shamim Mumtaz, MPA.                                                            Member

08.  Mr. Jam Awais Bijar Khan Jokhio, MPA.                                Member

09.  Syed Sarfraz Hussain Shah, MPA.                                        Member

10.  Mr. Hizbullah Bughio, MPA.                                                  Member

11.  Ms. Sarwat Fatima, MPA.                                                     Member

12.  Mr. Mukesh Kumar Chawla, MPA/                                        Ex-Officio Member

Minister for Excise, Taxation & Narcotics                                       

and Parliamentary Affairs, Sindh. 

13.  Mr. Sohail Anwar Siyal, MPA/                                               Ex-Officio Member

Minister for Irrigation, Zakat and Ushr,                                          

Auqaf, Enquiries & Anti-corruption, Sindh.                                               

14. Syed Nasir Hussain Shah, MPA/                                          Ex-Officio Member

Minister for Local Government, Forest,                             

Religious Affairs, Sindh

15. Barrister Murtaza Wahab                                                    Ex-Officio Member

Advisor to Chief Minister, Sindh                                                     

For Law, Environment, Climate Change &

Coastal Development. 

16.  Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.

17.  Secretary to Government of Sindh,

Auqaf, Religious Affairs, Zakat & Ushr Department




I am to state that, in continuation of this Secretariat’s Letter No.PAS/Legis-SC(ARAZ&U)/2019/752 dated 12th November, 2019 that the Honourable Chairman has been pleased to re-schedule the meeting of the Standing Committee on Auqaf, Religious Affairs, Zakat and Ushr on MONDAY, THE 02ND DECEMBER, 2019 AT 12:00 NOON. in Committee Room No. 02, Old Sindh Assembly Building, Karachi.


You are, therefore, requested to attend the said meeting on date, time and venue mentioned above.



Senior Special Secretary

Provincial Assembly of Sindh

NO.PAS/Legis- SC (ARAZ&U)/2019/1136      Karachi, the 26TH NOVEMBER, 2019.

A copy is forwarded for information to the:-

01.  Principal Secretary to Governor, Sindh.

02.  Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Sindh.

03.  Additional Secretary (I,II), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

04.  Chief Reporter, Provincial Assembly of Sindh, Karachi.

05.  Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

06.  Syed Muhammad Ali, Reporter Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

07.  Assistant Secretary, Standing Committees, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

08.  Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

09.  Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

10.  Staff Officer to Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

11.  P.S to Senior Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

12.  P.S to Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

13.  Mr. Haroon, OSD, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

14.  Mr. Malik Sana-ur-Rehman Tiwana, Officer-on-Special Duty, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

15.  Chief Security Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

16.  Recording Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

17. Molvi Gulam Ali, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.




Deputy Director Legislation

Provincial Assembly of Sindh