As advised by the Chief Minister and in exercise of the powers conferred upon me under clause (1) of Article-112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973 and other provisions enabling me in this behalf, Muhammad Kamran Khan Tessori, Governor of Sindh, hereby dissolve the Provincial Assembly of Sindh on 11th day of August, 2023 at 9:00 p.m.
باسہولت چھپنے والا متن


13th March 2019  |  PAS/Legis-G-22/2019/1546

Special Committee on Privilege Motion No.11 of 2019 given notice of by Syed Abdul Rasheed MPA

The Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Thursday, the 07th March, 2019 appointed a Special Committee consisting of the following Members:

1-    Mr. Ghulam Qadir Chandio, MPA                                          Convener        

2-    Mr. Muhammad Qasim Soomro, MPA                                 Member

3-    Syeda Marvi Faseeh, MPA                                                   Member

4-    Mr. Abdul Razak Raja, MPA                                                  Member

5-    Mr. Khawaja Izhar ul Hassan, MPA                                       Member

6-    Mr. Arif Mustafa Jatoi, MPA                                                  Member

7-    Mr. Muhammad Qasim, MPA                                               Member


With the terms of reference to examine the contents of the Privilege Motion No.11 of 2019; given

notice of by Syed Abdul Rasheed, MPA (Copy attached) to determine whether a breach of Privilege has been committed and, if so, the nature of the breach and the circumstances relating to it and to make such recommendations as it may deem appropriate and fit within two weeks.



                                                                                                            G.M.UMAR FAROOQ


       Provincial Assembly of Sindh

NO.PAS/LEGIS-G-22/2019/1546               KARACHI, THE 13TH MARCH, 2019.


A copy is forwarded for information and necessary action to the:-


1.    Mr. Ghulam Qadir Chandio, MPA (Convener)    

2.    Mr. Muhammad Qasim Soomro, MPA                          

3.    Syeda Marvi Faseeh, MPA                                            

4.    Mr. Abdul Razak Raja, MPA                                           

5.    Mr. Khawaja Izhar ul Hassan, MPA                                

6.    Mr. Arif Mustafa Jatoi, MPA                                           

7.    Mr. Muhammad Qasim, MPA

8.    Syed Abdul Rasheed, MPA / Mover of the Privilege Motion.

9.    Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh.

10.  Senior Member, Board of Revenue, Sindh.

11.  Chairman, Planning & Development Board, Sindh.

12.  Additional Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh (All).

13.  Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.

14.  Secretary, Provincial Ombudsman, Sindh, Karachi.

15.  Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.

16.  Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.

17.  Chairman, E & AC Wing, SGA&CD.

18.  Principal Secretary to Governor, Sindh.

19.  Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Sindh.

20. Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Punjab/Khyber Pakhtunkhwa/Balochistan/      

   Legislative Assembly of Azad Jummo & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore/ Peshawar/      

   Quetta/ Muzffarabad/Gilgit-Baltistan.

21.  Administrative Secretaries to Government of Sindh (All).

22.  Inspector General of Police, Sindh.

23.  Registrar, Sindh High Court, Karachi.

24.  Accountant General, Sindh, Karachi.

25.  Advocate General, Sindh, Karachi.

26.  Director Press Information and Publication, Government of Sindh, Karachi.

27.  Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh (All).

28.  Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

29.  Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

30.  P.S. to Ministers / Advisors / Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.

31.  P.S. to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

32.  P.S. to Senior Special Secretary, PAC & Legislation, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

33.  P.S. to Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

34.  P.A. to Additional Secretary (B&A), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.




Additional Secretary

Provincial Assembly of Sindh