As advised by the Chief Minister and in exercise of the powers conferred upon me under clause (1) of Article-112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973 and other provisions enabling me in this behalf, Muhammad Kamran Khan Tessori, Governor of Sindh, hereby dissolve the Provincial Assembly of Sindh on 11th day of August, 2023 at 9:00 p.m.
Printer Friendly


20th September 2022  |  PAS/Legis-G-18/2022/328

Parliamentarty Committee

NO.PAS/LEGIS-G-18/2022-The Madam Acting Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh has been pleased to constitute Parliamentary Committee consisting of the following:


1-       Ms. Rehana Laghari,                                     Chairperson

Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

2-       Syed Awais Qadir Shah, MPA                          Member

3-       Mr. Ghanwer Ali Khan Isran, MPA                    Member

4-       Pir Mujeeb-ul-Haque, MPA                             Member

5-       Mr. Mumtaz Ali, MPA                                     Member

6-       Syed Ameer Ali Shah, MPA                            Member

7-       Mr. Shaharyar Khan Shar, MPA                      Member

8-       Ms.Rana Ansar, MPA                                     Member

9-       Mr.Abdul Jabbar, MPA                                   Member

10-   Mr. Sachanand Lakhwani Sachal, MPA             Member

11-   Ms. Naseem, MPA                                         Member


With the terms of reference to review and provide oversight to national and international flood response progress to ensure fair distribution to disaster affected people and report back to the Provincial Assembly of Sindh within six months.  





Provincial Assembly of Sindh


NO.PAS/LEGIS-G-18/2022/328                           KARACHI, THE 20TH SEPTEMBER, 2022.

A copy is forwarded for information to the:-

1-                 Ms. Rehana Laghari, Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

2-                 Syed Awais Qadir Shah, MPA                               

3-                 Mr. Ghanwer Ali Khan Isran, MPA                 

4-                 Pir Mujeeb-ul-Haque, MPA                           

5-                 Mr. Mumtaz Ali, MPA                                  

6-                 Syed Ameer Ali Shah, MPA                          

7-                 Mr. Shaharyar Khan Shar, MPA                    

8-                 Ms. Rana Ansar, MPA                                  

9-                 Mr. Abdul Jabbar, MPA                                

10-             Mr. Sachanand Lakhwani Sachal, MPA          

11-             Ms. Naseem, MPA                                              

12-             Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh.

13-             Senior Member, Board of Revenue, Sindh.

14-             Chairperson, Planning & Development Board, Sindh.

15-             Chairman, Sindh Revenue Board.

16-             Chairman, E & AC Wing, SGA&CD.

17-             Additional Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh (All).

18-             Administrative Secretaries to Government of Sindh (All).

19-             Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.

20-             Secretary, Provincial Ombudsman, Sindh, Karachi.

21-             Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.

22-             Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.

23-             Principal Secretary to Governor, Sindh, Karachi.

24-             Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Sindh, Karachi.

25-      Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Punjab/Khyber Pakhtunkhwa/Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly of Azad Jummo & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore/ Peshawar/ Quetta/ Muzffarabad/Gilgit-Baltistan.

26-           Inspector General of Police, Sindh.

27-           Registrar, Sindh High Court, Karachi.

28-            Accountant General, Sindh, Karachi.

29-           Advocate General, Sindh, Karachi.

30-       Director, Press Information and Publication, Government of Sindh, Karachi.

31-       Superintendent, Sindh Government Printing Press, Karachi for printing in Sindh Government Gazette (Extra-Ordinary) bearing today’s date and supply 50 copies thereof to this Secretariat.

32-           Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh (All).

33-           Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

34-           Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

35-           Staff Officer to Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

36-           P.S. to Senior Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

37-           P.S. to Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

38-          P.S. to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

39-          P.A. to Additional Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

40-          P.A. to Additional Secretary (B&A), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.




Deputy Director (Legislation)

Provincial Assembly of Sindh