As advised by the Chief Minister and in exercise of the powers conferred upon me under clause (1) of Article-112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973 and other provisions enabling me in this behalf, Muhammad Kamran Khan Tessori, Governor of Sindh, hereby dissolve the Provincial Assembly of Sindh on 11th day of August, 2023 at 9:00 p.m.
Printer Friendly


16th August 2022  |  PAS/Legis-SC(HTE&RSE)/2019/166

Meeting of the Standing Committee on Higher, Technical Education and Research, School Education (upto Matriculation) and Special Education


1.      Ms. Tanzila Umi Habiba, MPA.                                       Chairperson

2.      Mr. Ali Nawaz Khan Mahar, MPA.                                 Member

3.      Ms. Nida Khuhro, MPA.                                                  Member

      Parliamentary Secretary for Industries & Commerce

4.      Mr. Khan Muhammad Dahri, MPA.                                 Member

5.      Mr. Sajid Ali Banbhan, MPA.                                          Member

6.      Mr. Sharjeel Inam, MPA.                                                  Member

      Minister for Transport & Mass Transit & Information, Sindh

7.      Mr. Muhammad Qasim Soomro, MPA/                            Member

Parliamentary Secretary for Health.

8.      Syed Farukh Ahmed Shah, MPA.                                    Member

9.      Mr. Ghanwer Ali Khan Isran, MPA.                                Member

Parliamentary Secretary for Law & Parliamentary Affairs.

10.  Mr. Munawar Ali Wassan, MPA.                                     Member

11. Syed Zulfiqar Ali Shah, MPA.                                         Special Invitee

12.  Mr. Mukesh Kumar Chawla, MPA/                                  Ex-Officio Member

Minister for Excise, Taxation & Narcotics, Food                                    

and Parliamentary Affairs, Sindh.

13.  Barrister Murtaza Wahab                                                  Ex-Officio Member

Advisor to Chief Minister, Sindh for Law.                     

14. Mr. Muhammad Ismail Rahu, MPA/                                Ex-Officio Member

      Minister for Universities & Boards

15.  Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department

16.  Secretary to Government of Sindh, Universities and Boards Department.

17. Vice Chancellor, Sukkur IBA University



I am to state that, the Madam Chairperson has been pleased to reschedule meeting of the Standing Committee on Higher, Technical Education and Research, School Education (upto Matriculation) and Special Education. Now, it will be held on MONDAY, THE 22nd AUGUST, 2022 AT 12:00 Noon. in Committee Room No. 01, old Sindh Assembly Building, Karachi to consider the following Government Bills:

1.      Bill No.08 of 2021-The University of Mirpurkhas Bill, 2021.

2.      Bill No.27 of 2021-The Sukkur IBA University (Amendment) Bill, 2021.


It is, therefore, requested to attend the said meeting on date, time and venue mentioned above.



Deputy Director (Legislation)

Provincial Assembly of Sindh

NO.PAS/Legis- SC (HTE&RSE)/2019/166                           Karachi, the 16TH AUGUST, 2022.

A copy is forwarded for information and necessary action to the:-

  1. Principal Secretary to Governor, Sindh.
  2. Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Sindh.
  3. Additional Secretary (I-II), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  4. Deputy Secretary (Staff) to Chief Secretary, Sindh.
  5. Chief Reporter, Provincial Assembly of Sindh, Karachi.
  6. Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  7. Deputy Secretary (Standing Committees), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  8. Assistant Secretary Public Accounts Committee, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  9. Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  10. Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  11. Staff Officer to Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  12. P.S. to Senior Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  13. P.S. to Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  14. Chief Security Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  15. Senior Recording Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  16. Incharge Main Gate, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  17. Molvi Ghulam Ali, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.



Superintendent (Legislation)

Provincial Assembly of Sindh