As advised by the Chief Minister and in exercise of the powers conferred upon me under clause (1) of Article-112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973 and other provisions enabling me in this behalf, Muhammad Kamran Khan Tessori, Governor of Sindh, hereby dissolve the Provincial Assembly of Sindh on 11th day of August, 2023 at 9:00 p.m.
Printer Friendly


23rd May 2022  |  PAS/Legis-B-05/2022/3727

Meeting of the Select Committee


01.Syed Nasir Hussain Shah Rizvi, MPA

Minister for Local Government, Housing Town Planning & Public Health Engineering, Sindh

02.Chairman, Standing Committee on Local Government, Rural Development, Public Health Engineering, Housing Town Planning

03.    Minister/ Advisor for Law & Parliamentary Affairs.

04.    Mr. Ghulam Qadir Chandio, MPA

Chairman, Public Accounts Committee

05.    Pir Mujeeb-ul-Haq, MPA

06.    Mr. Imdad Ali Pitafi, MPA

07.    Mr. Ghanwer Ali Khan Isran, MPA

08.    Mr. Muhammad Qasim Soomro, MPA

09.    Mir Mumtaz Hussain Khan, MPA

10.    Mr. Muhammad Saleem, MPA

11.    Mr. Abdul Jabbar, MPA

12.    Dr. Sohrab Khan Sarki, MPA

13.    Ms. Sharmila Sahebah Faruqui, MPA

14.    Ms. Nida Khuhro, MPA

15.    Syed Abdul Rasheed, MPA

16.    Mr. Haleem Adil Sheikh, MPA

Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh

17.    Syed Firdous Shamim Naqvi, MPA

18.    Mr. Khurram Sher Zaman, MPA

19.    Mr. Muhammad Hussain Khan, MPA

20.    Mr. Khawaja-Izhar-ul Hassan, MPA

21.    Mr. Muhammad Javed Hanif Khan, MPA

22.    Mr. Hasnain Ali Mirza, MPA

23.    Mr. Muhammad Qasim, MPA

24.    Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.

25.    Secretary to Government of Sindh, Local Government Department.



I am to state, in continuation of this Secretariat’s letter No.PAS/Legis-B-05/2022/3720 dated 21st May, 2022, that the meeting of the Select Committee has been re-scheduled. Now it will be held on THURSDAY, THE 26TH MAY, 2022 AT 01:00 P.M. in Committee Room No. 01, Old Sindh Assembly Building, Karachi to bring the Sindh Local Government Act, 2013 in the line of Article 140 (A) of Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973 and to consider the Government Bill No. 05 of 2022-The Sindh Local Government (Amendment) Bill, 2022 and the Government Bill No. 06 of 2022-The Sindh Laws (Amendment) Bill, 2022.

It is, therefore, requested to attend the said meeting on date, time and venue mentioned above.





Provincial Assembly of Sindh

NO.PAS/LEGIS-B-05/2022/3727                                      KARACHI, THE 23RD MAY, 2022.

A copy is forwarded for information and necessary action to the:-

01.Principal Secretary to Governor, Sindh.

02.Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Sindh.

03.Chief Reporter, Provincial Assembly of Sindh, Karachi.

04.Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

05.Deputy Secretary, (Standing Committees), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

06.Deputy Secretary, (CTC), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

07.Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

08.Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

09.Staff Officer to Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

10.P.S. to Senior Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

11.P.S. to Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

12.P.A. to Additional Secretary (I&II), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.





Deputy Director (Legislation)

Provincial Assembly of Sindh