Printer Friendly


27th August 2021  |  PAS/Legis-SC(W&S)/2019/2004

Meeting of the Standing Committee on Works & Services



1.      Syed Abdul Rasheed, MPA.                            Chairman

2.      Makhdoom Rafik Zaman, MPA.                                  Member

3.      Syed Murad Ali Shah, MPA.                            Member

4.      Dr. Sohrab Khan Sarki, MPA.                          Member

5.      Syed Sarfraz Hussain Shah, MPA.                   Member

6.      Mr. Munawar Ali Wassan, MPA.                     Member

7.      Ms. Sajeela Laghari, MPA.                               Member

8.      Mr. Noor Ahmed Bhurgri, MPA.                     Member

9.      Mr. Ali Hassan, MPA.                                      Member

10.  Ms. Faryal Talpur, MPA.                                 Member

11. Ms. Sadia Javed, MPA.                                                Member

12. Mukesh Kumar Chawla, MPA                         Ex-Officio Member

      Minister for Excise, Taxation & Narcotics                    

      Food and Parliamentary Affairs, Sindh

13. Barrister Murtaza Wahab,                                Ex-Officio Member

      Advisor to Chief Minister, Sindh for Law      

14.  Syed Zia Abbas Shah                                                         Ex-Officio Member

        Minister for Works & Services, Sindh.

15.  Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.

16.  Secretary to Government of sindh, Works & Services Department





I am to state that the Honourable Chairman has been pleased to convene meeting of the Standing Committee on Works & Services on THURSDAY, THE 02ND SEPTEMBER, 2021 AT 02:00 P.M in Committee Room No. 01, Old Sindh Assembly Building, Karachi.



Presentation by Secretary to Government of Sindh, Works & Services Department on last three years’ ongoing schemes of Shaheed Benazirabad Division, Hyderabad Division and Larkana Division.



It is, therefore, requested to attend the said meeting on date, time and venue mentioned above.



Senior Special Secretary

Provincial Assembly of Sindh


NO.PAS/Legis-SC(W&S)/2019/2004            Karachi, the 27th August, 2021.

A copy is forwarded for information and necessary action to the:-


  1. Principal Secretary to Governor, Sindh.
  2. Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Sindh.
  3. Additional Secretary (I & II), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  4. Chief Reporter, Provincial Assembly of Sindh, Karachi.
  5. Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  6. Consultant (Committees), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  7. Assistant Secretary Public Accounts Committee, Provincial Assembly of Sindh
  8. Deputy Secretary (Standing Committees), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  9. Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  10. Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  11. Staff Officer to Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  12. P.S. to Senior Special Secretary (PAC & Legislation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  13. P.S. to Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  14. Chief Security Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  15. Recording Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  16. Molvi Ghulam Ali, Provincial Assembly of Sindh


      Deputy Director (Legislation)

      Provincial Assembly of Sindh