Printer Friendly


15th January 2021  |  PAS/Legis-G-01/2021/312




The Secretary to Government of Pakistan,

Ministry of Law, Justice and Human Rights,


The Secretary to Government of Pakistan,

Ministry of Interior,


The Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh,


The Chief Secretary to Government of Balochistan,


Subject:        RESOLUTION

I am to state that the Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Wednesday, the 06th January, 2021 has passed the following Resolution moved by Syeda Shehla Raza, Minister for Women Development, Sindh, Mr. Muhammad Hussain Khan, MPA, Mr. Arslan Taj Hussain, MPA, Mr. Waseemuddin Qureshi, MPA, Mr. Muhammad Abbas Jafferi, MPA, Mr. Ali Khurshidi, MPA, Mangla Sharma, MPA, Mr. Muhammad Rashid Khilji, MPA, Khawaja-Izhar-ul Hassan, MPA, Ms. Rabia Khatoon, MPA, Mr. Sadaqat Hussain, MPA, Mr. Basit Ahmed Siddiqui, MPA, Ms. Rana Ansar, MPA, Ms. Adeeba Hassan, MPA, Mr. Ghulam Jeelani, MPA, Mr. Sanjay Perwani, MPA  and  Ms. Tahira (Dua Bhutto), MPA:




“This House condemns the brutal killing of 11 mine workers of Hazara Community in Quetta. It was reported that the victims were resting in a residential area compound near a mine when Daesh attackers slit their throats. Lethal attacks on workers and pilgrims of Hazara Community in Balochistan, has become a common norm due to Government’s failure to provide security. This incident also testifies Government’s inability to protect citizens from heinous terrorists like ISIS. The women of the Hazara Community alongwith victims’ relatives have been demonstrating against the killing of their loved ones and demanding Federal Government to bring culprits to justice. Unfortunately, neither Provincial Government, nor Federal Government has bothered to listen to their demands, which shows the Government’s apathy to the sufferings of victims’ families.



This House demands the Federal and Provincial Government of Balochistan to apprehend the culprits and punish them as soon as possible to do justice with the aggrieved Hazara Community.


This House further demands that adequate security measures must be taken to ensure safety not only of Hazara Community but of each and every citizen of the Province.”.




يہ معزز ایوان بلوچستان کے علاقے مچھ میں ہونے والے گیارہ بے گناہ و معصوم مزدورں کے بہیمانہ قتل کی انتہائی شدید الفاظ میں مذمت کرتا ہے ہزارہ برادری سے اظہارِ ہمدردی و اظہارِ یکجہتی کرتے ہوئے مقتدر حلقوں سے مطالبہ کرتا ہے کہ اس قتل عام کا notice  لیا جائے اور قاتلون کو گرفتار کرکے عبرتناک انجام تک پہنچایا جائے۔   






Provincial Assembly of Sindh

NO.PAS/LEGIS-G-01/2021/312                      KARACHI, THE 15th  JANUARY, 2021


A copy is forwarded for information to the:-


1.    Syeda Shehla Raza, Minister for Women Development, Sindh.

2.            Mr. Muhammad Hussain Khan, MPA

3.    Mr. Arslan Taj Hussain, MPA

4.    Mr. Waseemuddin Qureshi, MPA

5.    Mr. Muhammad Abbas Jafferi, MPA

6.    Mr. Ali Khurshidi, MPA

7.    Ms. Mangla Sharma, MPA

8.    Mr. Muhammad Rashid Khilji, MPA

9.    Khawaja-Izhar-ul Hassan, MPA

10.  Ms. Rabia Khatoon, MPA

11.  Mr. Sadaqat Hussain, MPA

12.  Mr. Basit Ahmed Siddiqui, MPA

13.  Ms. Rana Ansar, MPA

14.  Ms. Adeeba Hassan, MPA

15.  Mr. Ghulam Jeelani, MPA

16.  Mr. Sanjay Perwani, MPA

17.  Ms. Tahira (Dua Bhutto), MPA

18.  Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

19.  Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

20.  Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.

21.  Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.

22.  Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.

23.  Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.

24.  Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.

25.  Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ Khyber Pakhtun Khwa/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta, MuzaffarAbad, Gilgit-Baltistan.

26.  Inspector General of Police, Sindh, Karachi.

27.  Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.

28.  Registrar, Sindh High Court, Karachi.

29.  Advocate General, Sindh, Karachi.

30.  Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.

31.  Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh (All).

32.  Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

33.  Deputy Director (Research), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

34.  Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

35.  Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

36.  P.S. to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.

37.  P.S. to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

38.  Staff Officer to Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

39.  P.S. to Senior Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

40.  P.S. to Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

41.  P.A. to Additional Secretary (B&A), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.





Additional Secretary

                                                                                      Provincial Assembly of Sindh