As advised by the Chief Minister and in exercise of the powers conferred upon me under clause (1) of Article-112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973 and other provisions enabling me in this behalf, Muhammad Kamran Khan Tessori, Governor of Sindh, hereby dissolve the Provincial Assembly of Sindh on 11th day of August, 2023 at 9:00 p.m.
Printer Friendly


31st December 2020  |  PAS/Legis-G-49/2019/167

Meeting of the Provincial Parliamentary Task Force on Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)


1.    Pir Mujeeb Ul Haq, MPA.                                                  Convener

2.    Dr. Sohrab Khan Sarki, MPA                                            Member

3.    Mr. Muhammad Ali Malkani, MPA                                      Member

4.    Mr. Ghanwer Ali Khan Isran, MPA                                     Member

5.    Mr. Muhammad Saleem, MPA                                          Member

6.    Ms. Farhat Seemen, MPA                                                          Member

7.    Ms. Nida Khuhro, MPA                                                    Member

8.    Ms. Ghazala Sial, MPA.                                                   Member

9.    Mr. Muhammad Qasim Soomro, MPA                                 Member

10. Syed Zulfiqar Ali Shah, MPA                                             Member

11. Ms. Heer Soho, MPA                                                       Member

12. Ms. Sadia Javed, MPA                                                     Member

13. Syeda Marvi Faseeh, MPA                                               Member

14. Ms. Tanzila Umi Habiba, MPA                                            Member

15. Mr. Muhammad Shabbir, MPA                                          Member

16. Mr. Shahzad Qureshi, MPA                                              Member

17. Ms. Rabia Azfar Nizami, MPA                                           Member

18. Mr. Arslan Taj Hussain, MPA                                            Member

19. Mr. Khawaja-Izhar-ul-Hassan, MPA                                   Member

20. Ms. Rana Ansar, MPA                                                     Member

21. Ms. Mangla Sharma, MPA                                                Member

22. Mr. Nand Kumar Goklani, MPA                                         Member

23. Mr. Hasnain Ali Mirza, MPA                                              Member

24. Syed Abdul Rasheed, MPA                                               Member

25. Ms. Sarwat Fatima, MPA                                                 Member

26. Mir Shabbir Ali Bijarani, Minister for Public Health       Special Invitee

Engineering Department.

27. Chairman, Planning & Development Board, Sindh       Special Invitee

28. Secretary to Government of Sindh, Public Health       Special Invitee

Engineering Department.

29. Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law,                  Special Invitee

Parliamentary Affairs & Criminal Prosecution, Department.




I am to state that the Honourable Convener has been pleased to convene meeting of the Provincial Parliamentary Task Force on Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) on THURSDAY, THE 07TH JANUARY, 2021 AT 10:30 A.M. in Committee Room No. 01, old Sindh Assembly Building, Karachi ON THE REQUEST OF Provincial Coordinator – Policy, Water Aid Pakistan.


1.    Orientation on Policy Paper “State of Human Right to Water and Sanitation in Pakistan”

2.    WASH Legislative Review and Consolidation

3.    Sharing and Discussion on “Thar Water Security Plan”

4.    Way Forward


It is, therefore, requested to please attend the said meeting on date, time and venue mentioned above.






Senior Special Secretary

Provincial Assembly of Sindh

NO.PAS/LEGIS-G-49/2019/167                         KARACHI, THE 31st December, 2020.



A copy is forwarded for information to the:-

1.    Principal Secretary to Governor, Sindh.

2.    Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Sindh.

3.    Additional Secretary (I-II), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

4.    Deputy Secretary (Staff) to Chief Secretary, Sindh.

5.    Chief Reporter, Provincial Assembly of Sindh, Karachi.

6.    Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

7.    Assistant Secretary (I-II), Public Accounts Committee, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

8.    Assistant Secretary, Standing Committees, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

9.    Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

10. Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

11. Staff Officer to Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

12. P.S to Senior Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

13. P.S to Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

14. Mr. Haroon, OSD, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

15. Chief Security Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

16. Recording Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

17. Incharge Main Gate, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

18. Molvi Ghulam Ali, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.





Assistant Superintendent

Provincial Assembly of Sindh