Printer Friendly


15th January 2020  |  PAS/LEGIS-SC(ARAZ&U)/2019/2338

Meeting of the Standing Committee on Auqaf, Religious Affairs, Zakat and Ushr


01.  Mr. Muhammad Qasim, MPA.                                                          Chairman

02.  Syed Abdul Rasheed, MPA.                                                             Member

03.  Mr. Sajid Ali Bannhan, MPA.                                                 Member

04.  Mr. Taj Muhammad MPA.                                                                Member

05.  Mr. Shahid Thahim, MPA.                                                                Member

06.  Mr. Noor Ahmed Bhurgri, MPA.                                                       Member

07.  Ms. Shamim Mumtaz, MPA.                                                                        Member

08.  Mr. Jam Awais Bijar Khan Jokhio, MPA.                                            Member

09.  Syed Sarfraz Hussain Shah, MPA.                                                    Member

10.  Mr. Hizbullah Bughio, MPA.                                                              Member

11.  Ms. Sarwat Fatima, MPA.                                                                 Member


12.  Mr. Mukesh Kumar Chawla, MPA/                                        Ex-Officio Member

Minister for Excise, Taxation & Narcotics                                       

and Parliamentary Affairs, Sindh.


13.  Mr. Sohail Anwar Siyal, MPA/                                               Ex-Officio Member

Minister for Irrigation, Zakat and Ushr,                                          

Auqaf, Enquiries & Anti-corruption, Sindh.                                               


14. Syed Nasir Hussain Shah, MPA/                                          Ex-Officio Member

Minister for Local Government, Forest,                             

Religious Affairs, Sindh


15. Barrister Murtaza Wahab                                                    Ex-Officio Member

Advisor to Chief Minister, Sindh                                                     

For Law, Environment, Climate Change &

Coastal Development. 


16.  Ms. Heer Soho, MPA/                                                          Ex-Officio Member

Parliamentary Secretary for Auqaf, Zakat & Ushr.


17.  Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.


18.  Secretary to Government of Sindh,

Auqaf, Religious Affairs, Zakat and Ushr Department.


19.  Chief Administrator, Auqaf Department.


20.  Senior Superintendent of Police, Jamshoro.                                  Special Invitee

21.  Senior Superintendent of Police, Badin.                             Special Invitee

22.  Senior Superintendent of Police, Matiari.                            Special Invitee

23.  Senior Superintendent of Police, Hyderabad.                     Special Invitee

24.  Senior Superintendent of Police, Khairpur.                         Special Invitee

25.  Senior Superintendent of Police, Thatta.                            Special Invitee



I am to state that the Honourable Chairman has been pleased to convene meeting of the Standing Committee on Auqaf, Religious Affairs, Zakat and Ushr on TUESDAY, THE 28TH JANUARY, 2020 AT 12:00 NOON. in Committee Room No. 02, Old Sindh Assembly Building, Karachi.



Briefing by the Chief Administrator Auqaf and SSP’s on Security arrangements at Shrines at their respective areas.


It is, therefore, requested to attend the said meeting on date, time and venue mentioned above.



Senior Special Secretary

Provincial Assembly of Sindh

NO.PAS/Legis- SC (ARAZ&U)/2019/2338      Karachi, the 15TH JANUARY, 2020.

A copy is forwarded for information to the:-

01.  Principal Secretary to Governor, Sindh.

02.  Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Sindh.

03.  Additional Secretary (I-II), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

04.  Chief Reporter, Provincial Assembly of Sindh, Karachi.

05.  Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

06.  Syed Muhammad Ali, Reporter Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

07.  Assistant Secretary, Public Accounts Committees, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

08.  Assistant Secretary, Standing Committees, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

09.  Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

10.  Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

11.  Staff Officer to Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

12.  P.S to Senior Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

13.  P.S to Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

14.  Mr. Haroon, OSD, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

15.  Mr. Malik Sana-ur-Rehman Tiwana, Officer-on-Special Duty, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

16.  Chief Security Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

17.  Recording Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

18.  Incharge Main Gate, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

19.  Molvi Ghulam Ali, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.




Deputy Director Legislation

Provincial Assembly of Sindh