Printer Friendly


14th November 2019  |  PAS/Legis-G-94/2019/808



The Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh,



The Secretary to Government of Sindh,

Universities and Boards Department,


The Secretary to Government of Sindh,

College Education Department,


The Secretary to Government of Sindh,

Inter-Provincial Coordination Department,


Subject:        RESOLUTION.

I am to state that the Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Monday, the 04th November, 2019 has passed the following Resolution moved by Ms. Nida Khuhro, MPA, Mr. Abdul Razak Raja, MPA, Dr. Sohrab Khan Sarki, MPA, Mr. Liaquat Ali Askani, MPA, Mr. Abdul Razzaque, MPA, Syed Imran Ali Shah, MPA, Malik Shehzad Awan, MPA, Mr. Muhammad Hussain Khan, MPA, Mr. Muhammad Rashid Khilji, MPA, Ms. Rabia Khatoon, MPA, Ms. Heer Soho, MPA, Syeda Marvi Faseeh, MPA, Mr. Ghanwer Ali Khan Isran, MPA, Ms. Shazia Umar, MPA, Ms. Shamim Mumtaz, MPA, Mr. Ghulam Qadir Chandio, MPA, Ms. Shahnaz Begum, MPA, Ms. Ghazala Sial, MPA, Ms. Shaheena, MPA, Mr. Ghulam Jellani, MPA, Mr. Muhammad Qasim Soomro, MPA, Mr. Khurram Sher Zaman, MPA, Mr. Abdul Karim Soomro, MPA, Syed Hashim Raza, MPA, Mr. Muhammad Ali Aziz, MPA, Ms. Rana Ansar, MPA, Ms. Farhat Seemen, MPA and Mr. Nadeem Ahmed Siddiqui, MPA:


“WHEREAS it is of the crucial importance for the youth of Sindh to actively and meaningfully participate in the Democratic, Social, Cultural and Political processes of their Country and of the Province;


AND WHEREAS Student Unions provide an opportunity to the students to enhance their leadership skills through participation in the healthy Political, Cultural and Social activities;


This House resolves and recommends the Government of Sindh to lift the ban on the Student Unions in the educational institutions of Sindh in the light of the Article 16 “Freedom of Assembly” and Article 17 “Freedom of Association” of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973. The Student Unions are a major forum for organising social activities and for addressing a range of academic and welfare issues through collective representation of students, it will also allow students to practice upon their skills of Diplomacy, Debate, Politics and Leadership.


This House further recommends the Government of Sindh instead of imposing ban on the Student Unions, they should strictly be regulated through the code of conduct in order to avoid any conflict amongst the different Student Organisations. Hence, this important step will help in reviving the Student Unions as well as maintain healthy environment within the educational institutions of Sindh.”.






Provincial Assembly of Sindh

NO.PAS/LEGIS-G-94/2019/808                 KARACHI, THE 14th NOVEMBER, 2019.


A Copy is forwarded for information to the:-


1.    Ms. Nida Khuhro, MPA.

2.    Mr. Abdul Razak Raja, MPA.

3.    Dr. Sohrab Khan Sarki, MPA.

4.    Mr. Liaquat Ali Askani, MPA.

5.    Mr. Abdul Razzaque, MPA.

6.    Syed Imran Ali Shah, MPA.

7.    Malik Shehzad Awan, MPA.

8.    Mr. Muhammad Hussain Khan, MPA.

9.    Mr. Muhammad Rashid Khilji, MPA.

10.  Ms. Rabia Khatoon, MPA.

11.  Ms. Heer Soho, MPA.

12.  Syeda Marvi Faseeh, MPA.

13.  Mr. Ghanwer Ali Khan Isran, MPA.

14.  Ms. Shazia Umar, MPA.

15.  Ms. Shamim Mumtaz, MPA.

16.  Mr. Ghulam Qadir Chandio, MPA.

17.  Ms. Shahnaz Begum, MPA.

18.  Ms. Ghazala Sial, MPA.

19.  Ms. Shaheena, MPA.

20.  Mr. Ghulam Jellani, MPA.

21.  Mr. Muhammad Qasim Soomro, MPA.

22.  Mr. Khurram Sher Zaman, MPA.

23.  Mr. Abdul Karim Soomro, MPA.

24.  Syed Hashim Raza, MPA.

25.  Mr. Muhammad Ali Aziz, MPA.

26.  Ms. Rana Ansar, MPA.

27.  Ms. Farhat Seemen, MPA.

28.  Mr. Nadeem Ahmed Siddiqui, MPA.

29.  Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

30.  Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

31.  Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.

32.  Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.

33.  Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.

34.  Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.

35.  Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.

36.  Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ Khyber Pakhtun Khwa/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta, MuzaffarAbad, Gilgit-Baltistan.

37.  Inspector General of Police, Sindh, Karachi.

38.  Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.

39.  Registrar, Sindh High Court, Karachi.

40.  Advocate General, Sindh, Karachi.

41.  Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.

42.  Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh (All).

43.  Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

44.  Deputy Director (Research), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

45.  Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

46.  Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

47.  P.S. to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.

48.  P.S. to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

49.  Staff Officer to Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

50.  P.S. to Senior Special Secretary (PAC & Legislation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

51.  P.S. to Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

52.  P.A. to Additional Secretary (B&A), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.





Additional Secretary

Provincial Assembly of Sindh