As advised by the Chief Minister and in exercise of the powers conferred upon me under clause (1) of Article-112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973 and other provisions enabling me in this behalf, Muhammad Kamran Khan Tessori, Governor of Sindh, hereby dissolve the Provincial Assembly of Sindh on 11th day of August, 2023 at 9:00 p.m.
Printer Friendly


1st October 2019  |  PAS/Legis-G-82/2019/06



The Secretary to Government of Pakistan,

Ministry of Law, Justice and Human Rights,



The Chairman,

National Accountability Bureau (NAB),



The Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh,


The Director General,

National Accountability Bureau (NAB),


Subject:        RESOLUTION.

I am to state that the Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Friday, the 20th September, 2019 has passed the following Resolution moved by Syeda Marvi Faseeh, MPA:


“This House vehemently condemns the arrest of Syed Khursheed Ahmed Shah, one of the senior most Parliamentarian in the Country, on the basis of selective accountability. This blatant act has exposed the nefarious designs of the Federal Government of selective accountability against their Political opponents.


These pressure tactics cannot silent the Opposition parties from raising voice against the illegal and unconstitutional practices of the Federal Government such as selective accountability.


This House recommends the Government of Sindh to approach the Federal Government to shun the practice of selective accountability as this process is endangering the democratic norms of the Country.”.




Provincial Assembly of Sindh

NO.PAS/LEGIS-G-82/2019/06                   KARACHI, THE 01st OCTOBER, 2019

A Copy is forwarded for information to the:-

1.        Syeda Marvi Faseeh, MPA.

2.        Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

3.        Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

4.        Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.

5.        Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.

6.        Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.

7.        Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.

8.        Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.

9.        Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ Khyber Pakhtun Khwa/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta, MuzaffarAbad, Gilgit-Baltistan.

10.      Inspector General of Police, Sindh, Karachi.

11.      Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.

12.      Registrar, Sindh High Court, Karachi.

13.      Advocate General, Sindh, Karachi.

14.      Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.

15.      Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh (All).

16.      Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

17.      Deputy Director (Research), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

18.      Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

19.      Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

20.      P.S. to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.

21.      P.S. to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

22.      Staff Officer to Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

23.      P.S. to Senior Special Secretary (PAC & Legislation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

24.      P.S. to Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

25.      P.A. to Additional Secretary (B&A), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.



Additional Secretary

Provincial Assembly of Sindh