As advised by the Chief Minister and in exercise of the powers conferred upon me under clause (1) of Article-112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973 and other provisions enabling me in this behalf, Muhammad Kamran Khan Tessori, Governor of Sindh, hereby dissolve the Provincial Assembly of Sindh on 11th day of August, 2023 at 9:00 p.m.
Printer Friendly


2nd May 2019  |  PAS/LEGIS-SC(Energy)/2019/2234

Meeting of the Standing Committee on Energy



                              1.      Mr. Hamir Singh, MPA.                                                                    Member

                              2.      Arbab Lutfullah, MPA.                                                                      Member

                              3.      Faqir Sher Muhammad Bilalani, MPA.                                              Member

                              4.      Mr. Tariq Ali, MPA.                                                                           Member

                              5.      Ms. Hina Dastagir, MPA.                                                                  Member

                              6.      Syed Farukh Ahmed Shah, MPA.                                                     Member

                              7.      Mr. Ghanwer Ali Khan Isran, MPA.                                                   Member

                              8.      Mr. Sadhumal Surendar Valasai, MPA.                                             Member

                              9.      Mir Mumtaz Hussain Khan, MPA.                                                     Member

                             10.     Ms. Faryal Talpur, MPA.                                                                   Member

                             11.     Mr. Muhammad Qasim Soomro, MPA.                                            Member

                             12.     Mr. Mukesh Kumar Chawla, MPA/                                                    Ex-Officio

Minister for Excise, Taxation & Narcotics                                        Member

and Parliamentary Affairs, Sindh.

                             13.     Mr. Imtiaz Ahmed Shaikh, MPA/                                                      Ex-Officio

Minister for Energy, Sindh.                                                            Member

                             14.     Barrister Murtaza Wahab                                                                Ex-Officio

Advisor to Chief Minister, Sindh                                                      Member

For Law, Anti-Corruption, Information & Archives 




I am to state that the meeting of the Standing Committee on Energy is scheduled to be held on FRIDAY, THE 03RD MAY, 2019 AT 03:30 P.M. in Committee Room No. 01, Sindh Assembly Building, Karachi to elect its Chairman.


You are, therefore, requested to attend the said meeting on date, time and venue mentioned above.




Provincial Assembly of Sindh

NO.PAS/Legis- SC (Energy)/2019/2234         Karachi, the 02nd May, 2019.


A copy is forwarded for information and necessary action to the:-


  1. Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.
  2. Secretary to Government of Sindh, Energy Department.
  3. Principal Secretary to Governor, Sindh.
  4. Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Sindh.
  5. Additional Secretary (B&A), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  6. Chief Reporter, Provincial Assembly of Sindh, Karachi.
  7. Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  8. Syed Muhammad Ali, Reporter Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  9. Estate Officer/ Assistant Secretary (CTC), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  10. Assistant Secretary, Standing Committees, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  11. Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  12. Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  13. Mr. Haroon, OSD, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  14. Staff Officer to Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  15. P.S to Senior Special Secretary, PAC & Legislation, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  16. P.S to Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.




Additional Secretary

Provincial Assembly of Sindh