As advised by the Chief Minister and in exercise of the powers conferred upon me under clause (1) of Article-112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973 and other provisions enabling me in this behalf, Muhammad Kamran Khan Tessori, Governor of Sindh, hereby dissolve the Provincial Assembly of Sindh on 11th day of August, 2023 at 9:00 p.m.
Printer Friendly


25th April 2019  |  PAS/LEGIS-SC(LPA&HR)/2019/2099

Meeting of the Standing Committee on Law & Parliamentary Affairs and Human Rights



1.    Pir Mujeeb Ul Haq, MPA.                                                 Member

2.    Mr. Ghanwer Ali Khan Isran, MPA.                                    Member

3.    Ms. Heer Soho, MPA.                                                     Member

4.    Syed Farukh Ahmed Shah, MPA.                                      Member

5.    Dr. Lal Chand Ukrani, MPA.                                             Member

6.    Mr. Sajid Ali Banbhan, MPA.                                            Member

7.    Mr. Muhammad Sajid Jokhio, MPA.                                   Member

8.    Mr. Tariq Masood Arain, MPA.                                          Member

9.    Mr. Ali Hassan, MPA.                                                      Member

10. Mr. Muhammad Qasim Soomro, MPA.                                Member

11. Ms. Ghazala Sial, MPA.                                                   Member

12.  Mr. Mukesh Kumar Chawla, MPA/                                                    Ex-Officio

Minister for Excise, Taxation & Narcotics                                        Member

and Parliamentary Affairs, Sindh.

13.  Barrister Murtaza Wahab                                                                Ex-Officio

Advisor to Chief Minister, Sindh                                                      Member

For Law, Anti-Corruption, Information & Archives 




I am to state that the meeting of the Standing Committee on Law & Parliamentary Affairs and Human Rights is scheduled to be held on FRIDAY, THE 26TH APRIL, 2019 AT 12:30 P.M in Committee Room No. 01, Sindh Assembly Building, Karachi to elect its Chairman.


It is therefore, requested to attend the said meeting on date, time and venue mentioned above.




Provincial Assembly of Sindh


NO.PAS/Legis-SC(LPA&HR)/2019/2099           Karachi, the 25th April, 2019.


A copy is forwarded for information and necessary action to the:-


  1. Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.

(With the request to attend the above said meeting)

  1. Principal Secretary to Governor, Sindh.
  2. Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Sindh.
  3. Additional Secretary (B&A), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  4. Chief Reporter, Provincial Assembly of Sindh, Karachi.
  5. Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  6. Syed Muhammad Ali, Reporter Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  7. Estate Officer/ Assistant Secretary (CTC), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  8. Assistant Secretary, Standing Committees, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  9. Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  10. Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  11. Mr. Haroon, OSD, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  12. Staff Officer to Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  13. P.S to Senior Special Secretary, PAC & Legislation, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
  14. P.S to Special Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.




Additional Secretary

Provincial Assembly of Sindh