In pursuance of Article 107 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Provincial Assembly of Sindh shall stand dissolved on the expiration of its term of five years on the 28th May, 2018.
Printer Friendly


27th November 2014  |  PAS/Legis-R-26/2014/1119

Parliamentary Committee on Thar

The Honourable Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh has been pleased to appoint a Parliamentary Committee on Thar, in compliance of a Resolution No. 26;given notice of by Mr. Muhammad Shaharyar Khan Mahar, MPA/ Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh passed by the Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Tuesday, the 11th November, 2014, consisting of following Members:

1.Mr. Mahesh Kumar Malani, MPA.
2.Mr. Saeed Khan Nizamani, MPA.
3.Syed Amir Hyder Shah Sheerazi, MPA.
4.Dr. Zaffar Ahmed Khan Kamali, MPA.
 with the terms of reference to probe into the matter and report back to the Assembly.

Provincial Assembly of Sindh

NO.PAS/Legis-R-26/2014/1119    Karachi, the 27th November, 2014

A copy is forwarded for information to the:-

01. All Members, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
02. Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh.
03. Senior Member, Board of Revenue, Sindh
04. Additional Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh (All).
05. Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law and Human Rights Department.
06. Secretary, Provincial Ombudsman, Sindh, Karachi.
07. Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.
08. Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
09. Chairman, E & AC Wing, SGA&CD.
10. Principal Secretary to Governor, Sindh, Karachi.
11. Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Sindh, Karachi.
12. Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Punjab/Khyber Pakhtunkhwa/Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly of Azad Jummo & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore/ Peshawar/ Quetta/ Muzffarabad/Gilgit-Baltistan.
13. Administrative Secretaries to Government of Sindh (All).
14. Inspector General of Police, Sindh.
15. Registrar, Sindh High Court, Karachi.
16. Accountant General, Sindh, Karachi.
17. Advocate General, Sindh, Karachi.
18. Director, Press Information and Publication, Government of Sindh.
19. Superintendent, Printing Press, Sindh, Karachi with the request that the above Notification may kindly be published in the Sindh Government Gazette (Extra-Ordinary) bearing the above date and supply 30 copies to this Secretariat for record.
20. All Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
21. Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
22. Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
23. P.S. to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
24. P.S. to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.

Additional Secretary
Provincial Assembly of Sindh