In pursuance of Article 107 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Provincial Assembly of Sindh shall stand dissolved on the expiration of its term of five years on the 28th May, 2018.
Printer Friendly


20th November 2014  |  PAS/Legis-G-116/2014/1020


   The Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh,


I am to state that the Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Monday, the 20th October, 2014 has unanimously passed the following Resolution moved by Ms. Iram Khalid, MPA:-

 “This House congratulates Ms. Malala Yousufzai on being awarded Nobel Prize. This exceptional historic achievement is an acknowledgement  of her valiant efforts and services for the education of girls in Pakistan. It is a great honour for all Pakistanis and would help in promoting education for children particularly for girls in areas where women are still deprived of their equal rights as citizens.”

Provincial Assembly of Sindh

No.PAS/Legis-G-116/2014/1020    Karachi,    the 20th  November, 2014.

A Copy is forwarded for information to the:-
01.Ms. Iram Khalid, MPA.
02.Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.
03.Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.
04.Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.
05.Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
06.Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.
07.Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.
08.Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.
09.Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ Khyber Pakhtun Khwa/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta , MuzaffarAbad, Gilgit-Baltistan.
10.Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.
11.Inspector General of Police, Sindh, Karachi.
12.Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.
13.All Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
14.Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
15.Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
16.P.S. to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.
17.P.S. to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

Additional Secretary
Provincial Assembly of Sindh