In pursuance of Article 107 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Provincial Assembly of Sindh shall stand dissolved on the expiration of its term of five years on the 28th May, 2018.
Printer Friendly


24th October 2014  |  PAS/Legis-G-112/2014/570

NOTIFICATION - Seat has become vacant

 SYED ABDUL NABI SHAH, Member, Provincial Assembly of Sindh from PS-73 JAMSHORO-CUM-DADU (OLD DADU-III) has tendered his resignation in his own handwriting as required by sub-article (1) of Article 64 read with Article 127 of Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, his resignation has been accepted. Thereupon, the seat has become vacant with effect from 24th October, 2014.





Provincial Assembly of Sindh

The Superintendent Sindh Government printing press, Karachi for immediate publication in the Sindh govenment Gazette (Extra-Ordinary) bearing the date of 24th October, 2014 - 50 copies of the Gazette may be supplied to this Secretariat.

No.PAS/Legis-G-112/2014/570 Karachi, 24th October, 2014.

A copy is forwarded for information to the:-


1. Chief Election Commissioner of Pakistan, Islamabad.

2. Provincial Election Commissioner of Sindh, Karachi.

3. All Members of the Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

4. Syed Abdul Nabi Shah, Ex-MPA, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

5. Principal Secretary to the President of Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

6. Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

7. Chief Secretary, Sindh, Karachi.

8. Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.

9. Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.

10. All Administrative Secretaries to Government of Sindh, (Including Senior Member Board of Revenue, Sindh Camp Office at Karachi.

11. Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ Khyber Pkhtun Khwa / Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir/ Gilgit Baltistan.

12. All Deputy Commissioners, Sindh.

13. Inspector General of Police, Sindh, Karachi.

14. Chairman E&AC Wing, S&GAD.

15. Principal Secretary to Governor Sindh, Karachi.

16. Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.

17. Registrar, Sindh High Court, Karachi.

18. Registrar, Sindh Labour Appellate Tribunal, Karachi.

19. Accountant General Sindh, Karachi.

20. Administrator (Automation) Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

21. Director, Research & Publication, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

22. Librarian, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

23. Assistant Secretary (Administration), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

24. Assistant Secretary (Budget & Accounts), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

25. Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh, Karachi.

26. Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh, Karachi.

27. P.S. to Minister for Parliamentary Affairs, Sindh.

28. P.S. to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.





Provincial Assembly of Sindh