In pursuance of Article 107 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Provincial Assembly of Sindh shall stand dissolved on the expiration of its term of five years on the 28th May, 2018.
Printer Friendly


6th January 2014  |  PAS/Legis-G-74/2013/433


The Chief Secretary,
Government of Sindh,


I am to state that the Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Friday, the 20th December, 2013 has unanimously passed the following Resolution moved by Dr. Sikandar Mandhro, Minister for Parliamentary Affairs, Sindh, Syed Sardar Ali Shah, MPA, Mr. Fayyaz Ali Butt, MPA and Mr. Imdad Ali Pitafi, MPA:-

“This Assembly resolves to pay tribute to great Sufi Saints Shah Abdul latif Bhittai and Shah Inayat Shaheed.


Shah Abdul Latif Bhittai was not only a Sufi saint but he was a great poet and the thinker of all time who pave the path of Sindhi Language, Culture and Sufi Traditions.


Shah Inayat Shaheed was the first Socialist sufi who fought for the rights of the peasants, having the slogan of “JO KHARE SO KHAI” He was also a great believer of the “WAHDATUL WUJOOD”.

Provincial Assembly of Sindh

No.PAS/Legis-G-74/2013/433      Karachi,    the 6th January, 2014.

A Copy is forwarded for information to the:-
01.Dr.Sikandar Mandhro, Minister for Parliamentary Affairs, Sindh.
02.Syed Sardar Ali Shah, MPA.
03.Mr. Fayyaz Ali Butt, MPA.
04.Mr. Imdad Ali Pitafi, MPA.
05.Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.
06.Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.
07.Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.
08.Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
09.Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.
10.Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.
11.Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.
12.Secretary to Government of Sindh, Information Department, Karachi.
13.Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ Khyber Pakhtun Khwa/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta , MuzaffarAbad, Gilgit-Baltistan.
14.Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.
15.Secretary to Government of Sindh, Culture Department.
16.Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.
17.All Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
18.Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
19.Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

20.P.S. to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
21.P.S. to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.

Assistant Secretary (Legis:)
Provincial Assembly of Sindh