In pursuance of Article 107 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Provincial Assembly of Sindh shall stand dissolved on the expiration of its term of five years on the 28th May, 2018.
Printer Friendly


6th November 2013  |  PAS/Legis-G-64/2013/5097

Special Committee to examine the Government Bill No.25 of 2013 and Private Bill No.07 of 2013 jointly

The Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Monday, the 4th November, 2013 appointed a Special Committee under Rule 174 of Rules of procedure of the provincial Assembly of Sindh on a motion moved by Dr. Sikander Mandhro, Minister for Parliamentary Affairs, Sindh, comprising of the following-

1.Mrs. Rubina Saadat Qaimkhani, Minister for Women Development, Social Welfare and Special Education Department.
2.Ms. Sharmila Sahebah Farooqi, MPA.
3.Mr. Nisar Ahmed Khuhro, Senior Minister for Education & Literacy, Sindh.
4.Ms. Irum Azeem Farooue, MPA.
5.Ms. Mahtab Akbar Shah Rashdi, MPA.
6.Ms. Sorath, MPA.
7.Dr. Sikander Mandhro, Minister for Parliamentary Affairs, Sindh.
8.Ms. Naila Munir, MPA.
9.Dr. Seema Zia, MPA.

With the term of reference to examine the Government Bill No.25 of 2013-The Sindh Child Marriages Restraint Bill, 2013 and private Bill No.07 of 2013-The Child Marriage Prohibition Bill, 2013 jointly and brief to the Assembly a consensus draft to be considered in the next Session.

Acting Secretary
Provincial Assembly of Sindh