In pursuance of Article 107 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Provincial Assembly of Sindh shall stand dissolved on the expiration of its term of five years on the 28th May, 2018.
Printer Friendly


8th October 2013  |  PAS/Legis-R-85/2013/5162


        1.The Secretary to Government of Pakistan,
          Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Resources,

        2.The Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh,


I am to state that the Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Tuesday, the 24th September, 2013 has unanimously passed the following Resolution moved by Ms. Naheed Begum, MPA:-

    “This Assembly opposes the present hike of Petroleum prices and recommends that Sindh Government approach the Federal Government for the reversal of Petroleum Prices at its affects adversely to daily life of the common man.”

                   (G.M.UMAR FAROOQ)
                   Acting Secretary
              Provincial Assembly of Sindh

No.PAS/Legis-R-85/2013/5162        Karachi, the 8th October, 2013.

A Copy is forwarded for information to the:-
01.Ms. Naheed Begum, MPA.
02.Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.
03.Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.
04.Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.
05.Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
06.Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.
07.Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.
08.Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.
09.Secretary to Government of Sindh, Information Department, Karachi.
10.Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ Khyber Pakhtun Khwa/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta , MuzaffarAbad, Gilgit-Baltistan.
11.Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.
12.Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.
13.All Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
14.Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
15.Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
16.P.S. to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
17.P.S. to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.

                    (MUHAMMAD HANIF)
              Assistant Secretary (Legis:)
              Provincial Assembly of Sindh