In pursuance of Article 107 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Provincial Assembly of Sindh shall stand dissolved on the expiration of its term of five years on the 28th May, 2018.
Printer Friendly


2nd October 2013  |  PAS/Legis-G-53/2013/5087


      1.The Secretary to Government of Pakistan,
        Establishment Division,

      2.The Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh,


I am to state that the Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Wednesday, the 18th September, 2013 has unanimously passed the following Resolution moved by Mrs. Rubina Saadat Qaimkhani, Minister for Women Development, Sindh, Ms. Iram Khalid, MPA, Ms. Nusrat Sultana, MPA, Mr. Muhammad Ali Bhutto, MPA, Mr. Khurram Sher Zaman, MPA, Ms. Rehana Leghari, MPA, Mrs. Shehnaz Begum, MPA, Ms. Saira Shahliani, MPA, Ms. Sharmila Sahebah Farooqi, MPA, Mrs. Kulsoom Akhtar Chandio, MPA, Dr. Sajeela Leghari, MPA and Mrs. Rukhsana Parveen, MPA:-

“The valued Members of the Cabinet, valued Members of the Sindh Assembly & People of the Province of Sindh on the sudden attack of terrorists on the convoy of Pakistan Army at Deer, Malakand wherein Major General Sanaullah, Colonel Tauseef and Lance Naik Irfan Sattar have sustained loss of their precious lives which is great loss of Pakistan.
We have all sympathies with the demise officers & Soldiers of Pakistan Army & Their families with whom Sindh Cabinet valued members & People of the Province of Sindh are standing on this hard time, May Almighty Allah put the demised soul in heaven with the blessings. AAMEEN.”

                   (G.M.UMAR FAROOQ)
                    Acting Secretary
              Provincial Assembly of Sindh

No.PAS/Legis-G-53/2013/5087        Karachi, the 2nd October, 2013.

A Copy is forwarded for information to the:-
01.Mrs. Rubina Saadat Qaimkhani, Minister for Women Development, Sindh.
02.Ms. Iram Khalid, MPA.
03.Ms. Nusrat Sultana, MPA.
04.Mr. Muhammad Ali Bhutto, MPA
05.Mr. Khurram Sher Zaman, MPA.
06.Ms. Rehana Leghari, MPA.
07.Mrs. Shehnaz Begum, MPA.
08.Ms. Saira Shahliani, MPA.
09.Ms. Sharmila Sahebah Farooqi, MPA.
10.Mrs. Kulsoom Akhtar Chandio, MPA.
11.Dr. Sajeela Leghari, MPA.
12.Mrs. Rukhsana Parveen, MPA.
13.Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.
14.Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.
15.Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.
16.Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
17.Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.
18.Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.
19.Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.
20.Secretary to Government of Sindh, Information Department, Karachi.
21.Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ Khyber Pakhtun Khwa/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta , MuzaffarAbad, Gilgit-Baltistan.
22.Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.
23.Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.
24.All Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
25.Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
26.Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
27.P.S. to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
28.P.S. to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.

                    (MUHAMMAD HANIF)
               Assistant Secretary (Legis:)
               Provincial Assembly of Sindh