In pursuance of Article 107 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Provincial Assembly of Sindh shall stand dissolved on the expiration of its term of five years on the 28th May, 2018.
Printer Friendly


3rd July 2013  |  PAS/Legis-G-24/2013/1201



1. The Secretary to Government of Pakistan,
   Ministry of Interior,

2. The Chief Secretary,
   Government of Sindh,

3. The Secretary to Government of Sindh,
   Home Department,


    I am to state that the Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Monday, the 24th June, 2013 has unanimously passed the following Resolution moved by Syed Khalid Ahmed, MPA, Mr. Irtiza Khalil Farooqui, MPA, Mr. Adnan Ahmed, MPA, Mr. Waqar Hussain Shah, MPA, Syed Nadeem Razi, MPA, Mr. Mehmood Abdul Razzaque, MPA, Syed Anwer Raza Naqvi, MPA, Mr. Abdul Haseeb, MPA, Mr. Muhammad Iftikhar Alam, MPA, Mr. Kamran Akhtar, MPA, Ms. Bilquees Mukhtar, MPA, Ms. Heer Soho, MPA, and Ms. Irum Azeem Farooque, MPA:-

“This House strongly condemns the brutal murder of sitting MPA Sajid Qureshi and his son Engineer Waqas Qureshi outside a mosque in North Nazimabad, Karachi. This cowardly act of terrorism is not only a conspiracy to destabilize the peace of Karachi but also against the solidarity of Pakistan. This House demands that the Government of Sindh to take all necessary steps to arrest and apprehend all the terrorists, their facilitators and their perpetrators.”


Acting Secretary
Provincial Assembly of Sindh

No.PAS/Legis-G-24/2013/1201 Karachi the 3rd July, 2013.
A Copy is forwarded for information to the:-
01.Syed Khalid Ahmed, MPA.
02.Mr. Irtiza Khalil Farooqui, MPA.
03.Mr. Adnan Ahmed, MPA.
04.Mr. Waqar Hussain Shah, MPA.
05.Syed Nadeem Razi, MPA.
06.Mr. Mehmood Abdul Razzaque, MPA.
07.Syed Anwer Raza Naqvi, MPA.
08.Mr. Abdul Haseeb, MPA.
09.Mr. Muhammad Iftikhar Alam, MPA.
10.Mr. Kamran Akhtar, MPA.
11.Ms. Bilquees Mukhtar, MPA.
12.Ms. Heer Soho, MPA.
13.Ms. Irum Azeem Farooque, MPA.
14.Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.
15.Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.
16.Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
17.Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.
18.Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.
19.Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.
20.Secretary to Government of Sindh, Information Department, Karachi.
21.Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ Khyber Pakhtun Khwa/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta , MuzaffarAbad, Gilgit-Baltistan.
22.Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.
23.Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.
24.All Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
25.Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
26.Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
27.P.S. to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.

Assistant Secretary (Legis:)
Provincial Assembly of Sindh