In pursuance of Article 107 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Provincial Assembly of Sindh shall stand dissolved on the expiration of its term of five years on the 28th May, 2018.
Printer Friendly


25th January 2018  |  PAS/Legis-G-05/2018/576



The Secretary to Government of Pakistan,

Cabinet Division,



The Secretary to Government of Pakistan,

Finance Division,



The Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh,



The Director General, Sindh,

Benazir Income Support Programme (BISP),

08th Floor State Life Building No. 02,

I.I.Chundrigar Road,



Subject:      RESOLUTION.

I am to state that the Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Monday, the 15th January, 2018 has unanimously passed the following Resolution moved by Ms. Ghazala Sial, MPA:-


This House condemns the attempt of Federal Government to remove the picture of Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto, twice elected former Prime Minister of Pakistan from the official logo of Benazir Income Support Programme (BISP).

The BISP law had been approved by the Parliament to pay tribute to the struggle, sacrifices and services of Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto for the welfare of the Nation and the Democracy.

The Assembly demands that Federal Government refrain from taking such steps which injure the feeling of millions of poor women who have been beneficiaries from such programme started in the name of Mohtarma Shaheed Benazir Bhutto Sahiba.”.







Provincial Assembly of Sindh

NO.PAS/LEGIS-G-05/2018/576     KARACHI, THE 25th JANUARY, 2018.

A Copy is forwarded for information to the:-

1.        Ms. Ghazala Sial, MPA.

2.        Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

3.        Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

4.        Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.

5.        Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.

6.        Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.

7.        Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.

8.        Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.

9.        Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ Khyber Pakhtun Khwa/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta , MuzaffarAbad, Gilgit-Baltistan.

10.     Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.

11.     Inspector General of Police, Sindh, Karachi.

12.     Registrar, Sindh High Court, Karachi.

13.     Advocate General, Sindh, Karachi.

14.     Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.

15.     Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh (All).

16.     Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

17.     Deputy Director (Research), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

18.     Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

19.     Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

20.     P.S. to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.

21.     P.S. to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.





Additional Secretary

Provincial Assembly of Sindh