In pursuance of Article 107 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Provincial Assembly of Sindh shall stand dissolved on the expiration of its term of five years on the 28th May, 2018.
Printer Friendly


15th January 2018  |  PAS/Legis-CRP&P/2014/483

Privilege Motion No.01 of 2018 referred to Committee on Rules of Procedure and Privileges

NO.PAS/Legis-CRP&P/2014-The Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Thursday, the 11th January, 2018 has referred the Privilege Motion No.01 of 2018; given notice of by Ms. Shehnaz Begum, MPA regarding at the Naushahro Feroze Police Station DSP Sultan Chandio and SHO Rind who m isbehaved with the mover and said that go and sit in the office of the Munshi. The Mover alongwith his husband went there where they were not offered chair and remained in standing position for half an hour which was an insulting moment for the Mover and the Mover’s family (copy attached) to the Committee on Rules of Procedure and Privileges with the terms of reference to look into matter of the Privilege Motion and report back to the Assembly within two weeks.




Provincial Assembly of Sindh

 NO.PAS/LEGIS-CRP&P/2014/483   KARACHI, THE 15th JANUARY, 2018.

A copy is forwarded for information to the:-

01. Mrs. Shehnaz Begum, MPA.

02. Chairman / Members, Committee on Rules of Procedure and Privileges.

03. Members, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

04. Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh.

05. Senior Member, Board of Revenue, Sindh.

06. Chairman, Planning & Development Board.

07. Additional Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh (All).

08. Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.

09. Secretary to Government of Sindh, Home Department.

10. Secretary to Government of Sindh, SGA&CD.

11. Secretary, Provincial Ombudsman, Sindh, Karachi.

12. Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.

13. Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.

14. Chairman, E & AC Wing, SGA&CD.

15. Principal Secretary to Governor, Sindh, Karachi.

16. Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Sindh, Karachi.

17. Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Punjab/Khyber Pakhtunkhwa/Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly of Azad Jummo & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore/ Peshawar/ Quetta/ Muzffarabad/Gilgit-Baltistan.

18. Administrative Secretaries to Government of Sindh (All).

19. Inspector General of Police, Sindh.

20. Deputy Inspector General of Police, Shaheed Benazirabad.

21. Senior Inspector General of Police, District Naushahro Feroze.

22. Registrar, Sindh High Court, Karachi.

23. Accountant General, Sindh, Karachi.

24. Advocate General, Sindh, Karachi.

25. Director, Press Information and Publication, Government of Sindh.

26. Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh (All).

27. Superintendent, Printing Press, Sindh, Karachi with request that the above Notification may kindly be published in the Sindh Government Gazette (Extra-Ordinary) bearing the above date and supply 30 copies to this Secretariat for record.

28. Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

29. Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

30. P.S. to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

31. P.S to Ministers /Advisors/Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.


Additional Secretary

Provincial Assembly of Sindh