In pursuance of Article 107 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Provincial Assembly of Sindh shall stand dissolved on the expiration of its term of five years on the 28th May, 2018.
Printer Friendly


14th December 2017  |  PAS/Legis-R-36/2017/291



The Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh,



The Secretary to Government of Sindh,

Industries and Commerce Department,



The Secretary to Government of Sindh,

SGA&CD Department,


Subject:        RESOLUTION. 

I am to state that the Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Tuesday, the 21st November, 2017 has unanimously passed the following Resolution moved by Engineer Sabir Hussain Kaimkhani, MPA:-


The plots are/were given on subsidized rates to establish Industries or Factories in the SITE (Sindh Industrial and Trading Estate) throughout the Sindh which enhances the opportunities of employment and also helps the country in shape of foreign remittances. Besides plot other utilities are/were provided on subsidized rate for the establishment of these Industries/Factories.

It has been observed that the Industries/Factories which were established over these plots are now being closed rapidly and Shopping Mall and other such things are being established instead the plots allotted for.

This House resolves that such conversion be banned at once and tendency of establishing Industries/Factories be encouraged.”.






Provincial Assembly of Sindh


NO.PAS/LEGIS-R-36/2017/291     KARACHI, THE 14th DECEMBER, 2017.


A Copy is forwarded for information to the:-

1.        Engineer Sabir Hussain Kaimkhani, MPA.

2.        Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

3.        Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

4.        Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.

5.        Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.

6.        Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.

7.        Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.

8.        Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.

9.        Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ Khyber Pakhtun Khwa/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta , MuzaffarAbad, Gilgit-Baltistan.

10.     Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.

11.     Inspector General of Police, Sindh, Karachi.

12.     Registrar, Sindh High Court, Karachi.

13.     Advocate General, Sindh, Karachi.

14.     Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.

15.     Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh (All).

16.     Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

17.     Deputy Director (Research), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

18.     Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

19.     Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

20.     P.S. to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.

21.     P.S. to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.





Additional Secretary

Provincial Assembly of Sindh