In pursuance of Article 107 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Provincial Assembly of Sindh shall stand dissolved on the expiration of its term of five years on the 28th May, 2018.
Printer Friendly


12th May 2017  |  PAS/Legis-R-98/2017/1940

Resolution No.98



The Secretary to Government of Pakistan,

Ministry of Water and Power,



The Chairman, WAPDA,



The Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh,



The Secretary to Government of Sindh,

Energy Department,



Subject:        RESOLUTION NO. 98.


I am to state that the Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Tuesday, the 02nd May, 2017 has unanimously passed the following Resolution moved by Engineer Sabir Hussain Kaimkhani, MPA:-


Hyderabad Electric Supply Corporation (HESCO) has badly failed to provide quality services to its consumers. On the one hand Deduction Bills, un-announced Load-shedding, over reading and system breakdown is creating hurdles for the masses while on the other hand HESCO is not improving and upgrading the present system to meet and cater with requisite needs. The House resolves that the Sindh Government should approach the Federal Government for its redressal.”.



It is further stated that the Department concerned shall, within a period of one month from the date of communication of the resolution by the Assembly Secretariat, apprise the Assembly of the action taken on the resolution as required under sub-rule (2) of Rule 135 of Rules of Procedure of the Provincial Assembly of Sindh.





Provincial Assembly of Sindh




NO.PAS/LEGIS-R-98/2017/1940   KARACHI,THE 12th MAY, 2017.


A Copy is forwarded for information to the:-

1.        Engineer Sabir Hussain Kaimkhani, MPA.

2.        Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

3.        Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

4.        Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.

5.        Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.

6.        Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.

7.        Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.

8.        Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.

9.        Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ Khyber Pakhtun Khwa/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta , MuzaffarAbad, Gilgit-Baltistan.

10.     Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.

11.     Inspector General of Police, Sindh, Karachi.

12.     Registrar, Sindh High Court, Karachi.

13.     Advocate General, Sindh, Karachi.

14.     Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.

15.     All Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

16.     Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

17.     Deputy Director (Research), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

18.     Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

19.     Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

20.     P.S. to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.

21.     P.S. to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.





Additional Secretary

Provincial Assembly of Sindh