In pursuance of Article 107 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Provincial Assembly of Sindh shall stand dissolved on the expiration of its term of five years on the 28th May, 2018.
Printer Friendly


6th February 2017  |  PAS/Legis-G-02/2017/807



The Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh,



Subject:        RESOLUTION.


I am to state that the Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Thursday, the 19th January, 2017 has unanimously passed the following Resolution moved by Mr. Muhammad Ismail Rahoo, MPA:-



This House pays rich homage to the prominent, revolutionary leader “SHAHEED MUHAMMAD FAZIL RAHOO” on the occasion of his 30th death anniversary. Shaheed Muhammad Fazil Rahoo always lived and laid down his life for the rights of oppressed people of Sindh and fought against the brutal autocratic and military dictatorship and for the restoration of democracy.

This House also pays tribute to the veteran leader on the 113th birth anniversary of “G.M.SYED”. He presented Pakistan resolution in the Sindh Assembly, which ultimately resulted in the creation of Pakistan.”.




Provincial Assembly of Sindh

No.PAS/Legis-G-02/2017/807  Karachi,       the 6th February, 2016.


A Copy is forwarded for information to the:-

1.     Mr. Muhammad Ismail Rahoo, MPA.

2.     Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

3.     Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

4.     Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.

5.     Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.

6.     Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.

7.     Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.

8.     Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.

9.     Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ Khyber Pakhtun Khwa/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta , MuzaffarAbad, Gilgit-Baltistan.

10.  Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.

11.  Inspector General of Police, Sindh, Karachi.

12.  Registrar, Sindh High Court, Karachi.

13.  Advocate General, Sindh, Karachi.

14.  Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.

15.  All Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

16.  Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

17.  Deputy Director (Research), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

18.  Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

19.  Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

20.  P.S. to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.

21.  P.S. to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.



Additional Secretary

Provincial Assembly of Sindh