In pursuance of Article 107 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Provincial Assembly of Sindh shall stand dissolved on the expiration of its term of five years on the 28th May, 2018.
Printer Friendly


3rd February 2017  |  PAS/Legis-G-6/2013/794

Notification - Consequent upon return from Acting Governor Sindh

Consequent upon return Agha Siraj Khan Durrani, Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh from Acting Governor of the Province of Sindh has assumed the charge of the office of the Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh, with effect from after-noon of 2nd February, 2017.




Provincial Assembly of Sindh

The Superintendent Sindh Government Printing Press, Karachi for immediate publication in the Sindh Government Gazette (Extra-Ordinary) bearing today’s date and supply 30 copies thereof to this Secretariat.

NO.PAS/Legis-G-6/2013/794              Karachi, the 03rd February, 2017

A copy is forwarded for information to the:-

1.      All Members, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

2.      Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh.

3.      Senior Member, Board of Revenue, Sindh.

4.      Additional Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh (All).

5.   Secretary to Government of Sindh, Home Department.

6.      Secretary, Provincial Ombudsman, Sindh, Karachi.

7.      Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.

8.      Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.

9.      Chairman, E & AC Wing, SGA&CD.

10.  Principal Secretary to Governor Sindh, Karachi.

11.  Principal Secretary to Chief Minister Sindh, Karachi.

12.  Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Punjab/Khyber Pakhtunkhwa/Balochistan/Legislative Assembly of Azad Jummo & Kashmir / Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore/ Peshawar/ Quetta/ Muzffarabad/ Gilgit-Baltistan.

13.  Administrative Secretaries to Government of Sindh (All).

14.  Inspector General of Police, Sindh.

15.  Registrar, Sindh High Court, Karachi.

16.  Accountant General, Sindh, Karachi.

17. Advocate General, Sindh, Karachi.

18.  Director, Press Information and Publication, Government of Sindh, Karachi.

19.  All Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

20.  Staff Officer to Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

21.  Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

22. Chief Protocol Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

23. Protocol Officer, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

24.  P.S to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.

25.  P.S. to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.



                                                                                    (M.H.M.HASSAN SHAH)

       Additional Secretary

Provincial Assembly of Sindh