In pursuance of Article 107 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Provincial Assembly of Sindh shall stand dissolved on the expiration of its term of five years on the 28th May, 2018.
Printer Friendly


3rd February 2016  |  No.PAS/Legis-R-30/2016/3326



1.    The Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh ,


        2.      The Secretary to Government of Sindh,

        SG&CD ,



     I am to state that the Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Tuesday, the 19th January, 2016 has unanimously passed the following Resolution moved by Mr. Kamran Akhter,MPA:-


“The acute attention of this august House is here by drawn towards the so called VIP Culture/Protocol the critical situation, arising out in the Province, rather all over the country, is paying the precious and intense cost, as many precious lives are being put to the edge of the sad demise, as well as disabilities for whole life, only due to the closure of main public roads etc.for a longest period of time, with the result all ailing person rather person requiring emergency help and first-aid are being handicapped and remained at the mercy of the elite personals, who ever, never think that the VIP Culture/Protocol has caused a miserable and irreparable loss to the aggrieved families. Therefore, it would be more advisable to restrict it to such away where the common society can bare with very gaily.” 

        (G.M.UMAR FAROOQ)


        Provincial Assembly of Sindh


No.PAS/Legis-R-30/2016/3326           Karachi, the 3rd February, 2016.

A Copy is forwarded for information to the:-

1.     Mr.Kamran Akhter, MPA.

2.      Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

3.  Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

4.  Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.

5.  Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.

6.  Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.

7.  Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.

8.  Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.

9.  Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ Khyber Pakhtun Khwa/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta , MuzaffarAbad, Gilgit-Baltistan.

10.  Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.

11.  Inspector General of Police, Sindh, Karachi.

12.  Registrar, Sindh High Court, Karachi.

13.  Advocate General, Sindh, Karachi.

14.  Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.

15.  All Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

16.  Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

17.  Deputy Director (Research), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

18.  Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

19.  Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

20.  P.S. to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.

21.  P.S. to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.



Additional Secretary      

 Provincial Assembly of Sindh