In pursuance of Article 107 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Provincial Assembly of Sindh shall stand dissolved on the expiration of its term of five years on the 28th May, 2018.
Printer Friendly


5th May 2015  |  PAS/Legis-G-23/2015/4068



The Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh,



Subject:        RESOLUTION.


I am to state that the Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Tuesday, the 28th April, 2015 has unanimously passed the following Resolution moved by Mr. Muhammad Hussain Khan, MPA:-


This House expresses their sorrow and grief over the sad demise of the senior Journalist and Ex-Member Provincial Assembly of Sindh Mr. Abdul Qudoos and offers its condolence to the bereaved family and pray to Almighty Allah to keep the departed souls in peace.

This House also prays tribute to Mr. Abdul Qudoos for his services towards Journalism and as Legislator for the people of Sindh.”





Provincial Assembly of Sindh

No.PAS/Legis-G-23/2015/4068                    Karachi,       the 5th May, 2015.


A Copy is forwarded for information to the:-

1.    Mr. Muhammad Hussain Khan, MPA.

2.    Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

3.    Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

4.    Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.

5.    Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.

6.    Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.

7.    Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.

8.    Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.

9.    Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ Khyber Pakhtun Khwa/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta , MuzaffarAbad, Gilgit-Baltistan.

10. Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.

11. Inspector General of Police, Sindh, Karachi.

12. Registrar, Sindh High Court, Karachi.

13. Advocate General, Sindh, Karachi.

14. Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.

15. All Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

16. Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

17. Deputy Director (Research), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

18. Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

19. Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

20. P.S. to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.

21. P.S. to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.





Additional Secretary

Provincial Assembly of Sindh