In pursuance of Article 107 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Provincial Assembly of Sindh shall stand dissolved on the expiration of its term of five years on the 28th May, 2018.
Printer Friendly


16th February 2015  |  PAS/Legis-G-05/2015/3264-A



1.    The Secretary to Government of Pakistan,

Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Resources,


2.    The Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh,


3.    The Secretary to Government of Sindh,



Subject:             RESOLUTION.

I am to state that the Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Monday, the 16th February, 2015 has unanimously passed the following Resolution moved by Ms. Khairunisa Mughal, MPA:-


“This House opposes the extension of 120 days in the Gas Infrastructure Development Cess (GIDC) Ordinance, 2014 by the Federal Government regarding recovery of gas levy from the gas consumers in the Country.”




Provincial Assembly of Sindh

No.PAS/Legis-G-05/2015/3264-A  Karachi,  the 16th February, 2015.

A Copy is forwarded for information to the:-

1.    Ms. Khairunisa Mughal, MPA.

2.    Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

3.    Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

4.    Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.

5.    Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.

6.    Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.

7.    Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.

8.    Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.

9.    Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ Khyber Pakhtun Khwa/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta , MuzaffarAbad, Gilgit-Baltistan.

10.  Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.

11.  Inspector General of Police, Sindh, Karachi.

12.  Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.

13.  All Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

14.  Administrator (Automation), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

15.  Deputy Director (Research), Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

16.  Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

17.  Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

18.  P.S. to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.

19.  P.S. to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.


Additional Secretary

Provincial Assembly of Sind