Assembly Inception Date : April 5, 2008 and Dissolved Date : March 19, 2013
Printer Friendly


13th December 2012  |  PAS/Legis-G-72/2012/10113


  1. The Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh,

  2. The Secretary to Government of Sindh,
     Culture Department,


I am to state that the Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Friday, the 7th December, 2012 has unanimously passed the following Resolution moved by Mr. Ghulam Mujadid Isran, MPA:-

“This House resolves that Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto on account of her glorious struggle and unparalleled sacrifice for restoration of democracy and recognition of the political, economic and social rights of the downtrodden classes be declared a symbol of Democracy and Freedom. This House further resolves that the efforts made by the Government to improve the surroundings of the mausoleum are appreciated. The Government of Sindh has built grounds in front of her mausoleum, which has now attained the place of a national monument, be maintained properly by the Government of Sindh for the convenience of millions of people who visit the mausoleum round the year to pay homage to their great leader.”


Acting Secretary
Provincial Assembly of Sindh
No.PAS/Legis-G-72/2012/10113    Karachi the 13th December, 2012.

A Copy is forwarded for information to the:-
01. Mr. Ghulam Mujadid Isran, MPA.
02. Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.
03. Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.
04. Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.
05. Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
06. Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.
07. Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.
08. Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.
09. Secretary to Government of Sindh, Information Department, Karachi.
10. Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ Khyber Pakhtun Khwa/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta , MuzaffarAbad, Gilgit-Baltistan.
11. Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.
12. Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.
13. All Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
14. Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
15. Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
16. P.S. to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.


Assistant Secretary (Legis:)
Provincial Assembly of Sindh