Assembly Inception Date : April 5, 2008 and Dissolved Date : March 19, 2013
Printer Friendly


20th June 2012  |  PAS/Legis-G-44/2012/4921



1. The Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh,

2. The Additional Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh,
   Home Department,

3. The Inspector General of Police, Sindh, 


I am directed to state that Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Friday, the 8th June, 2012 has unanimously passed the following Resolution moved by Mr. Muhammad Moin Aamir Pirzada, MPA and Mr. Muhammad Shoaib, MPA:-

“Of late the incidents of Target Killing, Extortion (Bhatta) and Brutal Murders of those who decline to pay the Bhatta have registered an unprecedented increase. Only yesterday a trader Abdul Hameed was shot dead near Memon Masjid, M.A. Jinnah Road by the extortionists. Such Cold Blooded Murders by the terrorists including extortionists have compelled the Business Community to go on shutter down strikes, if the law enforcing agencies fail to provide Security and Protection to the traders and take prompt action in next 72 hours.
The House thus resolves and recommends the Government to take strict measures against the extortionists and terrorists and provide adequate security and protection to the Business Community in the larger interest of the Peaceful Citizens of the Province of Sindh .”

                                                                              (G.M.UMAR FAROOQ)
                                                                           Additional Secretary-I
                                                                         Provincial Assembly of Sindh
No.PAS/Legis-G-44/2012/4921                  Karachi , the 20th June, 2012.

A Copy is forwarded for information to the:-
01.Mr. Muhammad Moin Aamir Pirzada, MPA.
02.Mr. Muhammad Shoaib, MPA.
03.Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan , Islamabad .
04.Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan , Islamabad .
05.Secretary, Senate of  Pakistan, Islamabad .
06.Secretary, National Assembly of  Pakistan, Islamabad .
07.Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi .
08.Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi .
09.Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.
10.Secretary to Government of Sindh, Information Department, Karachi .
11.Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ Khyber Pakhtun Khwa/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta , MuzaffarAbad, Gilgit-Baltistan.
12.Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.
13.Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi .
14.All Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
15.Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
16.Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
17.P.S to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.

                                    (M.H.M.HASSAN SHAH)
                                Assistant Secretary (Legis:)
                                Provincial Assembly of Sindh