Assembly Inception Date : April 5, 2008 and Dissolved Date : March 19, 2013
Printer Friendly


22nd March 2012  |  PAS/Legis-G-27/2012/3958



1.   The Secretary,

Election Commission of Pakistan,


2.   The Chairman,




3.   The Provincial Election Commissioner, Sindh



4.   The Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh,





           I am directed to state that Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Wednesday, the 21st March, 2012 has unanimously passed the following Resolution moved by Ms. Humera Alwani, MPA, Dr. Ahmed Ali Shah, MPA, Mr. Hasnain Ali Mirza, MPA, Dr. Abdul Sattar Rajper, MPA, Mr. Ghulam Mujadid Isran, MPA, Ms. Rashida Akhtar Panhwar, MPA, Ms. Farzana Hanif, MPA, Ms. Shama Arif Mithani, MPA, Haji Munawar Ali Abbasi, MPA, Mr. Muhammad Muzammil Qureshi, MPA, Ms. Firdous Hameed alias Farheen Mughal, MPA, Mr. Ghulam Qadir Chandio, MPA, Ms. Heer Soho, MPA, Ms. Zareen Majeed, MPA, Sardar Jam Tamachi Unar, MPA, Dr. Sikandar Ali Mandhro, MPA, Ms. Nuzhat Pathan, MPA, Syed Khalid Ahmed, MPA, Syeda Marvi Rashdi, MPA, Ms. Shamim Ara Panhwar, MPA and Ms. Rai Naz Bozdar, MPA:-

“This Assembly resolves that the Government should approach the Federal Government to extend the deadline in the Voter Lists for a month for corrections and enroll the names in the Voter Lists for forthcoming General Elections.”





Provincial Assembly of Sindh


No.PAS/Legis-G-27/2012/3958             Karachi, the 22nd March, 2012.


A Copy is forwarded for information to the:-

1. Ms. Humera Alwani, MPA.

2. Dr. Ahmed Ali Shah, MPA.

3. Mr. Hasnain Ali Mirza, MPA.

4. Dr. Abdul Sattar Rajper, MPA.

5. Mr. Ghulam Mujadid Isran, MPA.

6. Ms. Rashida Akhtar Panhwar, MPA.

7. Ms. Farzana hanif, MPA.

8. Ms. Shama Arif Mithani, MPA.

9. Haji Munawar Ali Abbasi, MPA.

10.        Mr. Muhammad Muzammil Qureshi, MPA

11.        Ms. Firdous Hameed alias Farheen Mughal, MPA

12.        Mr. Ghulam Qadir Chandio, MPA

13.        Ms. Heer Soho, MPA

14.        Ms. Zareen Majeed, MPA

15.        Sardar Jam Tamachi Unar, MPA

16.        Dr. Sikandar Ali Mandhro, MPA

17.        Ms. Nuzhat Pathan, MPA

18.        Syed Khalid Ahmed, MPA

19.        Syeda Marvi Rashdi, MPA

20.        Ms. Shamim Ara Panhwar, MPA

21.        Ms. Rai Naz Bozdar, MPA

22.        Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

23.        Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

24.        Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.

25.        Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.

26.        Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.

27.        Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.

28.        Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.

29.        Secretary to Government of Sindh, Information Department, Karachi.

30.        Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ Khyber Pakhtun Khwa/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta , Muzaffarabad, Gilgit-Baltistan.

31.        Secretary, Government of Sindh, Law Department.

32.        Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.

33.        All Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

34.        Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

35.        Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

36.        P.S to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.




                                                       (MAKHDOOM SHAFI MUHAMMAD)

                                                                   Additional Secretary-II

                                                               Provincial Assembly of Sindh